Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Resource for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them

Follow WRN on Facebook Follow WRN on Twitter Follow WRN on Pinterest Follow WRN on Instagram
Women Riders Now - Motorcycling Lifestyle. Women. Men. Men Riding with Women.

Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them









Standard Motorcycle Reviews

New Motorcycle First Look: 2021 Triumph Trident

Compact and agile midsized standard with plenty of power and modern technology

1/9/2021, By Tricia Szulewski, Editor
The new 660cc triple-cylinder streetbike from Triumph costs less than $8,000 and has the power and technology to be fun for new and intermediate riders. The Trident features traditional British styling for riders looking for a midsized roadster that offers a classic and contemporary look in an easy to ride package.
Read the full story


New Bike Review: Indian Motorcycle FTR 1200 S

Nope, we’re not giving the keys back

12/10/2020, By Tricia Szulewski, Editor
Every once in a while, a special motorcycle comes along that breaks the mold—exactly what Indian did when it created the FTR 1200. Loaded with character, this sporty V-twin roadster is built for fun day rides, both on the road and off the beaten path. See why we love it so much that we bought our own.
Read the full story

Three-Wheeler Review: Can-Am Ryker

A perfect first “motorcycle” for new riders—automatic transmission and only a footbrake!

10/9/2018, By Brittany Morrow, Contributor, Photos by Kevin Wing
This new entry level three-wheeled motorcycle from Can-Am is designed to get new riders on the streets quickly and easily.
Read the full story

Review: BMW G 310 GS, Entry Level Dual Sport

Small, light, and affordable, the newest GS is well suited for women and men looking for adventure on and off the road

7/18/2018, By Tricia Szulewski, Associate Editor
BMW’s newest GS offers new adventure-seekers premium fit and finish in an affordable entry-level package.
Read the full story

Review: 2016 BMW R nineT

Classic roadster that's light, nimble and built for pure motorcycling fun

11/22/2016, By Tricia Szulewski, Assistant Editor
The BMW R nineT is a sporty standard motorcycle for riders looking for a high-quality roadster but with just enough technology to keep you focused on the pure essence of riding.
Read the full story

MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: 2013 Suzuki GW250

An powerful entry-level men and women can appreciate

2/25/2014, By Genevieve Schmitt, photos by Brian J. Nelson
When we hear of a motorcycle with a 250cc engine, we think of a small underpowered two-wheeler for inexperienced beginners. Well, the newest motorcycle to roll into Suzuki’s dealerships turns that conventional thinking upside down.
Read the full story

MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: Kawasaki ER-6n: A New Favorite for Women

It does most everything right

11/16/2010, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
After sitting on the Kawasaki ER-6n and then taking it for a test ride, I knew instantly that this all-new motorcycle, introduced in model year 2009, has that special quality that will (and is) attracting lots of women riders.
Read the full story

READER MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: 2007 Triumph Bonneville with Jawa Sidecar

By Teri Medina, Oxnard, California

8/22/2010
I don’t get mad when people call me a “hack” mom; I take it as a compliment. I am a single mom of two beautiful daughters, ages 12 and 17. My 17-year-old is legally blind, and riding on the back of a motorcycle was very disorienting for her. She just didn’t enjoy it, so I never pushed. Motorcycling has been and always will be a big part of my life, and I wanted to share the love I have for it with my children.
Read the full story

MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: 2008 Ducati GT 1000: Worth a Second Look

Retro outside, modern inside

8/8/2009, By Tricia Szulewski
I realize I'm not the target demographic Ducati intended for the GT 1000. After all, I was only about to be conceived when Ducati designer Fabio Taglioni sketched out an image of the bike that would become legendary to many motorcycle historians and the basis for this modern-day, retro-styled sport standard.
Read the full story

MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: 2009 Triumph Bonneville SE, Fun, Zippy & Retro

Women may just fall in love with its timeless quality

5/10/2009, Story and photos by Pamela Collins
Icons. They endure, they endear, resonating simple truths that span generations. They bookmark a memory, highlighting a place in time, essentially making it timeless. "Like this motorcycle," I thought, as I rode the redesigned 2009 Triumph Bonneville SE under an oak tree canopy along Florida's Saint John's River.
Read the full story

Page 1 of 2 (11 items)
Prev
[1]
2
Next