Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Resource for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them

Follow WRN on Facebook Follow WRN on Twitter Follow WRN on Pinterest Follow WRN on Instagram
Women Riders Now - Motorcycling Lifestyle. Women. Men. Men Riding with Women.

Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them









Apparel & Product Reviews

Our Best Picks for Women’s Motorcycle Cruiser Boots

Our top choices in footwear for riding Harleys, Indians, and other cruisers

1/5/2021, By Women Riders Now Staff and Leadership Board
We began our riding boot buying guide with an overview of the different styles available to motorcycle riders. In this article, we share our own personal favorite boots for riding cruiser bikes and tell you why we love them.
Read the full story


Reader Review: SW-MOTECH Legend Gear LC Saddlebags

Quick-release retro styled canvas panniers for a vintage look and modern convenience

11/1/2020, By Gosia Paszczuk, Naugatuck, Connecticut
WRN reader Gosia Paszczuk shares her thoughts on SW-MOTECH's Legend Gear waxed canvas side bags that she says are stuffable and stylish. Read her review, then consider sending us a review of your own.
Read the full story

WRN Top Picks: Best Women’s Motorcycle Touring Boots

Our favorite footwear for riding a sport tourer, tourer, bagger, or any street bike

11/2/2020, By Women Riders Now Staff and Leadership Board
We began our riding boot buying guide with an overview of the different styles available to motorcycle riders. In this article, we share our own personal favorite touring boots and tell you why we love them.
Read the full story

How to Shop for Motorcycle Riding Boots

Our guide to the different styles and what to look for including cruiser, adventure touring, dirtbike riding, sportbike riding, and urban sneaker shoe styles

10/15/2020, By Tricia Szulewski, Editor, and Genevieve Schmitt, Founder/Contributor
Our first article in a series about women's motorcycle boots focuses on how to identify the different types of riding footwear and what to look for when choosing a particular style of boot.
Read the full story

inView Wireless Helmet Brake and Turn Signal System

Alert distracted drivers and stay safe while riding your motorcycle

10/15/2020, By Kathy Spencer, Bristol, Connecticut
Voted “Women’s Favorite Safety Item” at last year’s AIMExpo, the inView wireless helmet brake and turn signal system makes riders more visible by adding bright, attention-grabbing lighting up high where it’s easy for other motorists to see.
Read the full story

Hightail Bike Hair Protector Eliminates Tangles and Wind Damage

Women and men with long hair will love this new product that installs on motorcycle helmets

9/22/2020, By Tricia Szulewski, Editor, Photos by Kaia and Tricia Szulewski
If you have long hair and ride a motorcycle you already know about impossible knots and damaged hair you can get from letting your hair fly in the wind. Women looking for ideas on how to solve the issue of protecting their hair from tangles and wind damage will love this new product made by a woman for women.
Read the full story

Lightweight bags that strap securely to your leg for on and off the bike

Leave your purse at home, even without motorcycle luggage

8/10/2020, By Tricia Szulewski, Editor
SW-MOTECH Legend Gear leg bag system allows you to carry small important items strapped to your leg while riding your motorcycle. When you get off the bike to gas up, eat, or take a break, it all stays with you in the cool retro-styled waxed canvas bag.
Read the full story

Women Riders Now Guide to Motorcycle Camping: Essentials

What you need to know about outdoor living on the road

7/9/2020, By Tricia Szulewski, Editor
Want to get out of town on your motorcycle without stepping foot into a hotel or restaurant? If the allure of the road trip is calling, we've got you covered. Check out our tips for planning and gearing up for a fun outdoor getaway.
Read the full story

SportBike Chic’s LaShundra Rucker and Raven Rova’s Karleen Eberle

Behind the scenes with two female motorcycle gear makers

7/8/2020, By Tricia Szulewski, Editor
LaShundra Rucker and Karleen Eberle are two vibrant female motorcycle industry entrepreneurs who make unique, stylish protective riding apparel. Meet the ladies in this Q&A and check out some “behind the scenes” photos of their gear as its being designed.
Read the full story

Protective Riding Apparel for Female Motorcyclists, Including Full-Figured Women

Raven Rova and SportBike Chic, two women-owned makers filling the void for curvy bikers

6/12/2020, By Tricia Szulewski, Editor
SportBike Chic and Raven Rova are two “for women, by women” motorcycle gear manufacturers making good looking, functional riding apparel that includes plus sizes.
Read the full story

Page 1 of 48 (471 items)
Prev
[1]
2
3
4
5
6
7
46
47
48
Next