Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them

Follow WRN on Facebook Follow WRN on Twitter Follow WRN on Pinterest Follow WRN on Instagram
Women Riders Now - Motorcycling Lifestyle. Women. Men. Men Riding with Women.

Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them









Windshield Reviews

5 Must-Have Accessories for Your Indian Motorcycle

Bolt-ons that make you more comfortable on the bike

By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor at Large
With comfort comes confidence. Here's our list of important accessories to make your Indian bike fit you.
Read the full story


VIDEO: Flare Windshield Available for Indian and Honda Tourers

Chieftan, Roadmaster, Gold Wing, and F6B riders enjoy "bobblehead" free riding!

8/21/2015
Klock Werks, the aftermarket manufacturer famous for its patented Flare Windshield originally developed for Harley-Davidson touring motorcycles (and reviewed here on WRN), is now making the popular and functional windshield available for more non-Harley tourers.
Read the full story

Flare Windshield Available for Motorcycles Without a Fairing

Stop wind blasts to the face while riding!

8/21/2015
Klock Werks, a motorcycle aftermarket manufacturer, famous for its patented Flare Windshield (that WRN Editor Genevieve Schmitt has and loves) is now making its popular and functional windshield available for motorcycles without fairings.
Read the full story

All-Purpose Cleaner for Windshield and Whole Motorcycle

Recommend by Klock Werks

7/30/2014
Klock Werks, the company behind the famous Flare Windshield, now has a product to effectively clean the windshield, and all parts of the motorcycle.
Read the full story

Product Review: Klock Werks NAVBag for the FLARE Windshield

Lots of room for accessories, phone, and GPS devices!

7/30/2013, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
Touring motorcycles lead the way in motorcycle sales, so the aftermarket is flooded with parts and accessories to customize a touring motorcycle. One of the more popular items is the Klock Werks FLARE windshield, designed for Harley-Davidsons and some metric motorcycles. Now Klock Werks has released the NAVBag, an accessory bag designed to fit the FLARE.
Read the full story

Product Review: The Best Windshield Ever for Metrics & Harleys

Try one—you’ll never use another!

2/26/2013, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
When I started riding 23 years ago, I didn’t want to put a windshield on my Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider. Why? I didn’t want to "block" the view or make my cool motorcycle “uncool.” I did, however, need the benefits that come with shielding the wind from my face on long days in the saddle. So I sucked it up and installed a windshield that rose up completely in front of my face. I never took it off from that day on.
Read the full story

New Windshield Bag Protects Your Electronic Devices (and It’s Touch-Screen Friendly!)

Fits stock and aftermarket batwing-style fairings

1/25/2013
Many riders like to display GPS devices, cell phones, or MP3 players on their bike’s fairing or windshield while riding. There are lots of products on the market for attaching those devices, but not all of them will protect your expensive electronics from rain, flying rocks, and other hazards on the road.
Read the full story

Touring Accessories to Make Riding More Enjoyable

Vented windshield, reduced-reach clutch, and comfy saddle

11/13/2012
Whether riding across town or doing a 500-mile day, Harley-Davidson owners will appreciate these aftermarket accessories that make time in the saddle more enjoyable.
Read the full story

Customizing a Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Genevieve joins the bagger brigade

6/27/2009, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
Baggers, dressers, touring motorcycles—whatever you call these hard-saddlebag-wearing, rear-tour-pack-packing powerful machines, they are often the last motorcycle a rider will end up owning. Why? Because as solo riders, most of us don't choose a bike that has all that storage space and protection before we know we need it.
Read the full story

Windshield Bag Made Easy

It doubles as a purse!

9/6/2006, Review by Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
I always thought those windshield pouches were a pain in the neck to attach, having to take apart your windshield, or buy one that fits your windshield exactly, so I never considered purchasing one. But I recently received two different Willie & Max windshield pouches to review and road tested both. See how they stack up!
Read the full story