Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them

Follow WRN on Facebook Follow WRN on Twitter Follow WRN on Pinterest Follow WRN on Instagram
Women Riders Now - Motorcycling Lifestyle. Women. Men. Men Riding with Women.

Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them









Waterproof Gear Reviews

Affordable Technical 4-Season Motorcycle Riding Suit

Olympia Expedition textile riding jacket and pants are the only ones you'll ever need

2/15/2017, By Tricia Szulewski, Assistant Editor
Olympia Motosports Expedition jacket and pants are three outfits in one. A true four-season textile suit, this gear proves outstanding on hot, cold, rainy, and perfect riding days.
Read the full story


New Motorcycle Jackets and Jeans for 2017 Riding Season

Functional and fashionable gear from REV'IT!

3/7/2017, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
REV'IT! makes highly functional motorcycle apparel for all types of riding. Here's a small sample of some of the newest items in REV'IT!'s 2017 spring / summer collection for women.
Read the full story

Review: Dainese Gore-Tex Jacket & Pants Riding Outfit

Top-of-the-line protection that looks fabulous on any motorcycle!

6/7/2016, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
No matter what motorcycle ride, this waterproof motorcycle jacket and pants from Dainese will protect from head to toe, and make you look fabulous. Read our review.
Read the full story

Waterproof Phone Cover Mount for Your Motorcycle

Easy installation, and new size to fit bigger phones

4/19/2016
One of the leading waterproof phone mounts is now bigger to accommodate the larger smart phones, and is easier to install.
Read the full story

Review: Hiking-Style Waterproof Riding Boots for Women

Harley-Davidson's Juliets are comfortable on and off the motorcycle

4/5/2016, By Tricia Szulewski, Assistant Editor
Juliet boots are the only vented riding boot currently available from Harley-Davidson footwear. And they're waterproof to boot! Here, WRN puts them to a real-world test.
Read the full story

Review: Three-season Textile Jacket from Scorpion

The Zion has big-ticket features at a decent price

4/5/2016, By Joanne Donn
Here's a feature-rich motorcycle riding jacket to take you through spring on into summer at a price far less than you'd expect.
Read the full story

Review: Waterproof Duffle Bag for Motorcycle Travel

Ortlieb MOTO Rack-Pack, an alternative to a sissybar bag

10/20/2015, By Liz Jansen
Large panniers can hold a lot, but when you live and work from the road for prolonged periods of time, they’re not enough. Rather than carrying additional items in a permanently mounted top case, I prefer to use a removable bag that I can carry as needed.
Read the full story

Review: Wolfman Expedition Tank Bag

Generously-sized tank bag for motorcycle touring

10/20/2015, By Liz Jansen
The large Wolfman Expedition Tank bag is designed for adventure and off-road motorcycle travel, but its features make it ideal for road riding, too, and can fit on the tanks of some cruisers for those riders who like to use tank bags. Durable, versatile, and waterproof, this bag stands up to the rigors of the road.
Read the full story

Review: Dainese Tempest D-Dry Lady Jacket and Pants

All-weather protection while riding your motorcycle

10/7/2015, By Leigh McDaniel, WRN reader from Livingston, Montana
I was excited when asked to demo the Dainese Tempest D-Dry Lady jacket and pants — meaning they were specifically cut for women — because my first solo overnight trip was coming up and I knew it would be a great couple of days to try out some new gear. The Tempest D-Dry jacket and pants are intended for three-to-four-season touring.
Read the full story

Review: TCX Ladies Classic Motorcycle Boot

Protective waterproof boots for women riders who like a decent-sized heel

9/17/2015, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
This review focuses on a purpose-built motorcycle boot I discovered this summer that combines two key features I want in a boot (that I’ve yet to find in my 25 years of riding until now): a decent-heeled boot — more than 2 inches — that’s waterproof!
Read the full story

Page 1 of 5 (41 items)
Prev
[1]
2
3
4
5
Next