Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them

Follow WRN on Facebook Follow WRN on Twitter Follow WRN on Pinterest Follow WRN on Instagram
Women Riders Now - Motorcycling Lifestyle. Women. Men. Men Riding with Women.

Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them









Victory Motorcycle Reviews

Review: 2016 / 2017 Victory Motorcycles Octane, A Fun Sport Cruiser

And why you should buy a Victory now; an interview with Steve Menneto, president of Polaris Motorcycles

2/22/2017, By Sash Walker
Even though Victory announced it's no longer producing motorcycles, there are great deals on Victorys, including the female-friendly Octane we review here. Find out why you should consider this bike now.
Read the full story


MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: The Versatile and Likable 2013 Victory Judge

For riders who want a powerful V-twin cruiser in a manageable size

4/9/2013, By Tricia Szulewski
Large-displacement cruisers usually mean large everything else, too. But for women and smaller-framed men who want a big V-twin that handles well and is in proportion to their not-gargantuan bodies—without sacrificing power—there aren’t many options in today’s motorcycle market. That's why when we find one, we make sure you know about it.
Read the full story

READER MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: 2011 Victory Vegas & 2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT

A dream motorcycle isn't always the best motorcycle

8/22/2011, By Elise Gough, Webster, New York
It had been a long three-year motorcycle drought for me. Although I was blessed to be able to rent a Honda ST1300, a Shadow Aero and a Harley on vacations over those three years, I missed riding my own steed and tried to miss it less by living vicariously through WRN contributor articles, having five different rider magazines sent to my house every month and attending motorcycle shows.
Read the full story

READER MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: 2006 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

By Nichol Hermel, Wittenberg, Wisconsin

8/26/2009, Nichol's height: 5 feet 6 inches
After several years of riding on a Honda Shadow Spirit 750, I decided to start saving my money for what I thought would be a Harley-Davidson Fat Boy. When I was ready to make my big purchase, I decided that I should probably test ride a few other bikes. After all, I wouldn't spend that kind of money on a car without testing various brands and models.
Read the full story

Lehman Unveils Victory Vision Trike

CrossBow debuts at annual Victory dealer meeting

7/24/2009
Lehman Trikes unveiled its newest trike, the CrossBow, at the annual Victory Dealer Meeting in Wyoming, Minnesota. The CrossBow, is designed to be a modern American luxury touring trike, providing riders and couples with a preeminent three-wheel experience.
Read the full story

MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: Victory Vegas Low, Ideal for Women Riders

More compact with just as much power

8/1/2008, By Pamela Collins
A large displacement motorcycle sized for smaller rider -- that’s the latest hand dealt by Victory Motorcycles. Though cruiser seat heights usually fit vertically challenged folks pretty well, their laid-back cruiser profile means handlebars or footpegs often hover just out of comfortable reach for shorter riders.
Read the full story

MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: Victory Introduces the New Vegas Low

Plus other 2008 models you should know about

2/6/2008, By Genevieve Schmitt
Victory thought of nearly everything in creating a motorcycle that's designed for smaller riders. The new-for-2008 Vegas Low features a seat height that's 1 inch lower than the standard Vegas at 25.2 inches - that's just slightly higher than the lowest Harley, the Softail Deluxe at 24.5 inches.
Read the full story

MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: 2007 Victory Vision Tour/Street

Genevieve's first impressions

7/3/2007, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
After more than a year of building up a motorcycle that was six years in development, Victory Motorcycles executives finally gave members of the motorcycle press the keys to the first Vision motorcycles to roll off the assembly line. In mid-June, I joined my motorcycle media colleagues at Victory headquarters in Minneapolis to test ride the two versions of the Vision -- the Tour and the Street.
Read the full story

2008 Victory Vision Target Market

Who's the buyer?

7/3/2007
Victory Motorcycles is going after the luxury touring customer with its new Vision motorcycle. Research shows 95 percent of those customers are men averaging 54 years old and riding for 28 years.
Read the full story

2007 Victory Motorcycles Part 1: The New Models

What's there for women?

1/19/2007, Story by Genevieve Schmitt, Photos by Kevin Wing
Two new models were unleashed from Victory this year, plus a couple of hot signature customs from Arlen and Cory Ness. WRN Editor Genevieve Schmitt reports on her test ride of the new bikes, and evaluates the rest of the Victory line-up with an eye on what women want.
Read the full story

Page 1 of 2 (11 items)
Prev
[1]
2
Next