Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them

Follow WRN on Facebook Follow WRN on Twitter Follow WRN on Pinterest Follow WRN on Instagram
Women Riders Now - Motorcycling Lifestyle. Women. Men. Men Riding with Women.

Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them









Underwear and Armor Reviews

Review: Merino Wool Base Layer for Motorcyclists

Ideal for cold and warm weather riding

10/21/2014, By Liz Jansen, photos by Tricia Szulewski
I was introduced to the phenomenal properties of merino wool last summer when I bought a couple of Icebreaker brand T-shirts to take for a six-week summer road trip. I was so impressed, that in my quest to have the minimum gear with the maximum function, I had to try the base layer to wear under my motorcycle jacket and pants. I chose Icebreaker brand.
Read the full story


4 Classy New Motorcycle Jackets...and Pants, Helmets, Baselayers Too!

New options for female motorcyclists

11/5/2013, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
I just returned from the American International Motorcycle Expo (AIMExpo) in Orlando, Fla., where I was introduced to several new lines of women’s motorcycling riding gear at the Cycle Gear booth. I love the fun styles, performance features and great prices. I think you will too! Many of the items are on sale right now with deeply discounted prices so get shopping!
Read the full story

American International Motorcycle Expo (AIMExpo) 2013 Recap

Lots of products and apparel at new trade show

11/5/2013, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
It's always fun to check out new motorcycle products and test ride new bikes and I did just that a couple of weeks ago in Orlando, Fla., at the debut of a new motorcycle industry tradeshow held October 16-20, 2013. The American International Motorcycle Expo, AIMExpo for short, is the first of its kind in the U.S. that welcomed dealers, members of the industry trade, media, and consumers all in one place under one roof.
Read the full story

PRODUCT REVIEW: Motorcycle-Specific Undergarments

Stylish and fun performance bras and underwear

4/4/2013, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
I’m pretty proud of the fact that at 49 years of age I still have flat abs, thanks to a lifetime of healthy eating and working out. Nonetheless, I’m a modest woman, so I’ll spare you the photos of middle-aged me wearing the Freegun bra and underwear and leave that to the hot young chicks in this photo.
Read the full story

2012 Holiday Gift Guide for Motorcyclists

Gift ideas for the riders in your life

12/11/2012
There aren't many shopping days left 'til Christmas, but Women Riders Now (WRN) has got you covered with another great gift guide featuring a collection of items perfect for the motorcyclists in your life—including you!
Read the full story

Undergarments Designed for Women Riders

Shorts, tights and tops for comfort and support in the saddle

8/3/2012
For decades, manufacturers have been making undergarments for bicyclists, so it seems only natural that they’d start designing the same for motorcyclists. LDComfort has been making long-distance motorcycle undergarments for men since 1999. Now the company is recognizing the importance of the women's riding community by offering ladies' versions of its riding shorts, tights and tops.
Read the full story

PRODUCT REVIEW: Icon Stryker Vest

Fashion meets ultimate protection

2/21/2012, By Rachael Westfall, Photos by Salvador Maltbie
I’ve had my fair share of falls and crashes with my motorcycle, but having the right gear to protect my body made all the difference when it came to recovery. If anything was loose or too big, I paid for it. Luckily, that was back before gear manufacturers began to focus on the needs of women riders and create gear that fits snugly and comfortably so women can have a safer ride.
Read the full story

PRODUCT REVIEW: Cat Out’a Hell Armored Hoodie

Cool, spunky style with some added protection

2/21/2012, By Rachael Westfall, Photos by Salvador Maltbie
In the sportbiking lifestyle, sometimes fashion outweighs function. Many of today’s female sportbike riders prefer edgy, alternative garments with spunky designs and vibrant colors. So the quest becomes finding pieces that are fun to wear but also provide a level of protection.
Read the full story

New Layering System Without the Bulk

Stay warm and still look feminine

4/11/2011
Harley-Davidson continues to add to its line of functional riding gear by releasing a new layering system that keeps riders warm without adding all the bulk. It's a product all riders should check out, not just those who ride a Harley. The Rider Comfort System (RCS) is three-layer customizable layering system designed specifically for women.
Read the full story

New Helmets, Accessories and More

A quick roundup from the 2011 Indianapolis Dealer Expo

4/5/2011, by Alisa Clickenger
Excitement was high at this year's Indianapolis Dealer Expo in February, where motorcycle dealers shop for new products to put in their stores. Even though the uncertain economy kept a lot of exhibitors from attending, there were still plenty of new products to look at. The good news is that the marketplace seems to be responding to the increasing number of female motorcycle riders, and our choices in quality riding gear continue to expand.
Read the full story

Page 1 of 2 (13 items)
Prev
[1]
2
Next