Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them

Follow WRN on Facebook Follow WRN on Twitter Follow WRN on Pinterest Follow WRN on Instagram
Women Riders Now - Motorcycling Lifestyle. Women. Men. Men Riding with Women.

Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them









Trailers / Covers Reviews

Video: Ironhorse Trailers 1 Bike Trailer Demonstration

Enclosed motorcycle trailer that's so user friendly!

5/5/2015, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
When I was ready to buy a motorcycle trailer to transport mine and my husband's motorcycles with us when we headed south for the winter, I discovered Ironhorse Trailers. The company makes three different sized enclosed motorcycle trailers. I was asked by Ironhorse to do a promotional video on each of the three enclosed trailers and I agreed because I'm that happy with the product.
Read the full story


Video: Ironhorse Trailers 2 Bike or 1 Trike Trailer Demonstration

Enclosed motorcycle trailer designed for easy loading

5/5/2015, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
When I was ready to buy a motorcycle trailer to transport mine and my husband's motorcycles with us when we headed south for the winter, I discovered Ironhorse Trailers. The company makes three different sized enclosed motorcycle trailers including a Wide Body Trailer to transport two touring motorcycles. Here is a demonstration video on the size that fits two mid-size motorcycles or one trike.
Read the full story

Video: Ironhorse Trailers Wide Body Trailer Demonstration

Enclosed motorcycle trailer for 2 large touring bikes

5/5/2015, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
After doing much research, I concluded Ironhorse Trailers has all the features that I want in a motorcycle trailer, including first and foremost that me, a woman, can load my big touring motorcycle all by myself. Watch this video demonstration of the features of the Wide Body trailer.
Read the full story

Product Review: The Best Motorcycle Trailer Loading Ramp

Getting the right size for your motorcycle

10/8/2013, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
Riding a motorcycle onto a flatbed trailer with a ramp is a nerve-racking endeavor. I don’t care who you are—man or woman, it’s no fun having to duck-walk or feather the throttle to ease a heavy motorcycle up a rickety metal ramp onto the short length of a trailer bed.
Read the full story

Gift Guide: Holiday Deals Exclusively for WRN Readers

Discounts from WRN advertisers just for you!

11/23/2012
Women Riders Now (WRN) is kicking off the holiday season with our annual gift guide of exclusive deals just for WRN readers. Whether you’re shopping for yourself or for loved ones, these offers from WRN advertisers will give you a jumpstart on holiday shopping.
Read the full story

Motorcycling Gift Ideas for the Holidays Part 2

For the motorcycle, for him, and for the soul

11/30/2010
Still need some ideas to give (or get) as gifts this holiday season? We've got some more great ideas, this time for the man in your life who rides, as well as for anyone who has a motorcycle.
Read the full story

Locking Tie Down Straps

Add an extra layer of security

9/5/2010
Lockstraps LLC was formed in 2009, shortly after the president of the company, Jeff Cranny, had the misfortune of having motorcycles stolen from his truck. He realized the importance of being able to secure his truck bed cargo from potential thieves. It prompted him to find a dependable device to secure his valuables. Jeff’s idea was to produce a heavy duty tie down with a combination lock.
Read the full story

Easy Way to Tow Your Bike

One person can do it!

6/22/2009
If you own a motorcycle or trike, at some point the need may arrise where you'll need to transport your bike to a mechanic or take it with you on a vacation or weekend trip. In this case, you'd need a trailer. The Cycle-Tow eliminates the storage, maintenance, and expense of a high-end trailer because it connects directly to a two-inch receiver on a truck or other four wheel drive vehicle.
Read the full story

REVIEW: Waterproof Motorcycle Cover with Alarm

Free shipping for WRN Readers

5/8/2009, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
Since I now own a brand new motorcycle -- I purchased my new 2008 Harley-Davidson Street Glide in the summer of 2008 -- I want the best cover out there to protect it while it's parked in my garage as well as for when I'm out on a road trip.
Read the full story

A Product That Makes Life Easier

We can't think of a better description for this gadget

9/6/2007, By Ken Glassman
It's always exciting to find a product that serves a dual purpose, especially when it serves both purposes well. Not only can you appreciate the clever engineering involved, but you can really appreciate it serving two needs with only one expense as with Pit-Stop/Trailer-Stop by Condor.
Read the full story

Page 1 of 2 (14 items)
Prev
[1]
2
Next