Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them

Follow WRN on Facebook Follow WRN on Twitter Follow WRN on Pinterest Follow WRN on Instagram
Women Riders Now - Motorcycling Lifestyle. Women. Men. Men Riding with Women.

Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them









Tour Master and Cortech

PRODUCT REVIEW: Tour Master Motive Jacket

An affordable, functional jacket that fits a woman’s curves

3/2/2012, By Tricia Szulewski
When I started riding motorcycles in 1995, I was young, naive and didn’t know anything about riding gear. So I went to Wilsons Leather in the mall and picked out the coolest-looking brown and black leather jacket with the longest fringe I ever saw. I knew it was big and heavy, but I loved that fringe and even had grandiose ideas of adding beads and braids to make it unique to my style.
Read the full story


PRODUCT REVIEW: Kids’ Riding Gear

Keeping the youngest passengers safe

8/8/2011, By Tricia and Kaia Szulewski
I’ve always enjoyed taking passengers and sharing my passion for riding motorcycles. But when my young daughter, Kaia, started asking me to take her for rides, I would immediately dismiss the idea. It’s one thing to accept the risk of injuring my own body, but to put my own daughter at risk was unimaginable.
Read the full story

Gear Guide for Big Girls: Textile Jackets and Pants

Sizes 14 and up, including tall

3/22/2011, By Alisa Clickenger
Textile motorcycle riding gear was once worn only by adventure-touring and off-road riders. Now these abrasion-resistant fabric jackets and pants are nearly as popular as leather gear among the mainstream street-riding population. Over the last 10 years, we’ve seen major advances in fabric versatility, as well as in style and sizing. You asked, and designers listened.
Read the full story

PRODUCT REVIEW: Tour Master Trinity Series 2 Ladies Jacket

A highly versatile waterproof garment

2/6/2009, By Pamela Collins
When looking for one jacket to achieve it all, then the Tour Master Trinity Series 2 Ladies Jacket deserves serious consideration. After nearly 5,000 miles of riding in this jacket, I have deemed it as multi-functional as a Swiss Army knife while offering styling that suits my feminine side.
Read the full story

PRODUCT REVIEW: Tour Master Woman's Rain Suit

All you'll ever need

10/23/2008, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
We’ve come a long way baby! This phase is no more apropos when talking about women’s rain suits. I remember the days when rain suits were not gender specific. They were big and bulky and made from a non-breathable vinyl material.
Read the full story

Hot New Gear: Bringing Power to Women Riders

What's new at Dealer Expo

2/26/2008, By Brittany Morrow
This 2008 Powersports Dealer Expo in Indianapolis was larger than life, bursting at the seams of the downtown convention center. Much to our excitement, this year's Expo catered to female riders more than ever before, giving women the power of choice, self-expression, independence, and protection. We spoke with a few well-known brands to get the inside scoop on what they're doing for today's women on two wheels.
Read the full story

REVIEW: Tour Master Solution WP Road Boots

Really a solution, or just hype?

1/10/2008, By Diane Ortiz
I wasn't easy on these boots. I smashed them into my checked luggage, gave them months of rigorous use riding in the extremes of heat in Florida and Las Vegas, Nevada, and the cold, rain (and even snow) of New York City. I wore them on the track with my leathers, for a dirt bike course and some rough-riding on a couple of ATVs.
Read the full story

Stylish Denim Riding Jacket

Packed with protection

3/14/2007, By Victoria West
The new trend in motorcycle jackets is that women love to wear a riding jacket that works off the bike as well. New for 2007 is Tour Master's Indigo Denim jacket designed, patterned and styled specifically for a woman rider. Check out this week's selection for the latest in motorcycle product news!
Read the full story

REVIEW: Cortech LRX Jacket

Function, fit and style all in one

11/15/2006, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
One of the most comfortable and easy to wear jackets I tested this past summer is the Cortech LRX jacket. Cortech is the sport division of Tour Master. While the LRX has more of a sport touring fit, it worked just fine when I wore it riding my Harley-Davidson. Check out this week's selection!
Read the full story

Two New Waterproof Jackets for Women

Tour Master unveils women's 2006 line

2/5/2006
Tour Master, maker of exceptional quality textile and leather riding clothing, as well as soft luggage, introduces the two new lightweight nylon jackets, for 2006.
Read the full story