Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them

Follow WRN on Facebook Follow WRN on Twitter Follow WRN on Pinterest Follow WRN on Instagram
Women Riders Now - Motorcycling Lifestyle. Women. Men. Men Riding with Women.

Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them









Tools / Locks / Lifts Reviews

PRODUCT REVIEW: Pliers You've Just Gotta Have!

VamPLIERS save the day!

5/13/2013, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
Why am I smiling while holding a set of pliers? Because every once in a while, I get pretty excited about a new gadget I receive to review. The latest is this cool set of pliers cleverly called VamPLIERS. I don’t know how I lived without them!
Read the full story


New Product for Turning Wheels Without Moving Bike

Perfect for motorcycle cleaning and maintenance

6/21/2012
Wheel Jockey is a new gadget that offers a compact solution to the bothersome task of rotating motorcycle wheels for cleaning, checking tire pressure, and completing drive chain maintenance. Since we first introduced you to the Wheel Jockey in 2009, the folks at Wheel Jockey have been developing a larger version of the company's ball-bearing roller for bigger motorcycles.
Read the full story

A New Way to Lock Your Motorcycle

WRN readers get free shipping and a discount!

5/1/2011
Using the argument that disc locks are heavy to carry around when you’re not on your motorcycle—and can be accidentally left on the motorcycle when you’re ready to ride off—RoadLoK takes an innovative approach to bike security with a patented design that keeps the lock on the motorcycle at all times.
Read the full story

REVIEW: Roadgear Digital Tire Gauge

For riders who care about their tires

9/8/2010, By Genevieve Schmitt
I’m always on the quest for the perfect tire gauge. I need one that sits firmly on the valve stem and gives me an accurate reading the first time. So many of the pen style designs are flimsy and cheap so I wonder if their read out is even accurate. So, I was excited… yes, I get excited over good tire gauges…when I was asked to test the newest digital tire gauge in Roadgear’s offerings
Read the full story

Putting Together a Motorcycle Tool Kit

WRN asks a pro

6/1/2009, By Athena Ransom
We asked custom motorcycle builder and mechanic Athena Ransom of Vagabond Chopper Company what she has in her motorcycle tool kit when she goes on an extended trip. See a list of tools she carries with her on her bike.
Read the full story

Setting Up Your Motorcycle Garage

What you need to get started

3/23/2009, By Amy Holland
Working on your own motorcycle can be rewarding. I was 18 years old the first time I performed an oil and filter change on my motorcycle, and the knowledge I gained from doing it was gratifying and confidence inspiring. Since then I've done a lot of mechanical repairs and maintenance on motorcycles, but always with the thought in the back of my head that working on a motorcycle is serious business
Read the full story

Automatic Tire Pressure Checker

Lets you know when tire pressure is low

11/21/2008
The importance of checking tire pressure on a motorcycle can never be reiterated enough. Here's a new product that makes that easy, literally automating the chore. Doran Manufacturing is introducing a tire pressure monitoring system for motorcycles.
Read the full story

Tool Kit For The Road

Don't leave home without it

10/11/2007
The RoadTech H3 has just about everything you’ll need for quick fixes on the road. Find out what tools you should carry along with you so you're prepared for most any roadside repair.
Read the full story

Master Lock

Innovative products to secure your bike

1/11/2007, By Teri Conrad, Products Editor
Whether close to home, on a trip, or at a rally, having your bike stolen can be extremely costly and inconvenient. From cuff locks to disc brake locks to u-locks and chains, Master Lock offers a variety of innovative products to help secure your motorcycle. Check out this week’s selection for the latest in motorcycle product news!
Read the full story

REVIEW: Fix My Hog DVD Series

Can you really fix your bike after watching a DVD?

12/21/2006, Teri Conrad, Products Editor
There seems to be a lot of buzz these days about becoming a do-it-yourselfer with the help of instructional DVDs. We've seen DVDs providing instruction on learning how to ride, and found it is possible if we follow the instructions carefully. Now we can learn how to fix our motorcycles by observing how it's done while watching a DVD. See what we learned with this week's selection!
Read the full story

Page 1 of 2 (11 items)
Prev
[1]
2
Next