Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them

Follow WRN on Facebook Follow WRN on Twitter Follow WRN on Pinterest Follow WRN on Instagram
Women Riders Now - Motorcycling Lifestyle. Women. Men. Men Riding with Women.

Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them









Sunglasses / Eyewear Reviews

Motorcycle Sunglasses for Women and Men

Wraparound styles, KDs, goggles and more

2/6/2015, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
I can't tell you how many pairs of sunglasses I've gone through in my 25 years of motorcycle riding. Point is, I don't like to spend too much money on a pair of riding glasses because they get a lot of abuse on the road. Pacific Coast Sunglasses has an extensive collection of sunglasses for women and men motorcycle riders, so I encourage all riders to check out the different styles. Prices average just $20!
Read the full story


Harley-Davidson Pink Label Unveils New Items

Helmet, sunglasses, a purse and more!

10/30/2012
October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month, and though the month is nearly over, these new items from the Harley-Davidson Pink Label Collection will let you showcase your support for the cause year round. The Pink Label Collection offers more than 60 iconic items, and a portion of the proceeds from the sale of each Pink Label item is donated to organizations that support people affected by breast cancer.
Read the full story

PRODUCT REVIEW WITH VIDEO: Convertible Riding Sunglasses for Women

A first for female riders

9/18/2012, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
I’m pretty picky when it comes to motorcycle riding sunglasses. They have to fit just right and not cause my head to ache after hours of wearing them on my bike. With that in mind, I’m impressed with Bobster’s efforts at making female-oriented riding glasses, including the first convertible sunglasses for women riders.
Read the full story

Fall Motorcycle Products Spotlight

New accessories to get you riding in style

10/4/2011
Low seats for big motorcycles, durable and bendable eyewear, and motorcycle-themed luggage—we've got a selection of motorcycle products to accessorize your bike (and you) this fall.
Read the full story

New Spring 2010 Riding Apparel

Harley-Davidson goes bold and bright

3/31/2010
Just like in the high fashion world, you can always expect new seasonal riding apparel from Harley-Davidson and this spring is no different with fun and colorful new styles for women riders. Two new jackets let you know spring and summer have arrived. Check them out along with some new sunglasses from The Motor Company
Read the full story

PRODUCT REVIEWS: Necessities For My Trip

Lip balm, lens cleaner, and a Harley-Davidson knife

10/30/2009, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
If you’re a regular reader of WRN, you know I took a 26-day ride on my motorcycle this past summer hitting three different events I needed to attend for business. I traveled from my home in Montana to Sturgis, South Dakota, then down south to Colorado and back to Montana covering 3200 miles. Here’s a quick review of some handy items I used on my trip.
Read the full story

PRODUCT REVIEW: Harley-Davidson Sunglasses and Gloves

How they stack up for real-world riding

8/6/2008, By Pamela Collins
Gloves and glasses. You can wear mens sizes, but why when Harley-Davidson offers styles and sizes just for women. Here are two of their latest offerings we tested.
Read the full story

Panoptx Sunglasses Just Got Jazzier

Cool artwork on frames

10/25/2007
Panoptx, the popular line of windblocking motorcycle sunglasses, is introducing a new line called "Seven by Panoptx Limited Edition III." The new shades feature a bold new "7" logo and detailed tribal and flame inspired artwork on the temples.
Read the full story

Riding Glasses With Mega Style

New looks from Oakley

5/24/2007
Anyone who's ridden a motorcycle for some time knows it's a challenge finding just the right sunglass that blocks out wind, protects the eyes and fits correctly. Often the right fit doesn't always mean the right look. Women have to sacrifice a bit of chic when it comes to functional riding glasses. Here are some new sunglasses we think cover both bases.
Read the full story