Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them

Follow WRN on Facebook Follow WRN on Twitter Follow WRN on Pinterest Follow WRN on Instagram
Women Riders Now - Motorcycling Lifestyle. Women. Men. Men Riding with Women.

Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them









Sportbike Reviews

A New Rider's First Overnight Solo Motorcycle Trip

Riding a Ducati Monster 696 to the Tail of the Dragon and Overland Expo East

9/4/2015, By Melissa Wilkinson, Lakeland, Florida
This year was a year of firsts; my first over-5,000 mile ride on Bruno, a 2014 Ducati Monster 696, and my first presentation at the 2014 Overland Expo East in Asheville, North Carolina. I’ve only been riding for two years and to have these two things accomplished on my second year of riding seems almost cosmic.
Read the full story


Motorcycle Review: 2015-2016 Yamaha FZ-07

A fun first bike for just $7,000

7/7/2015, By Tricia Szulewski, photos by Riles and Nelson
The bargain-priced 687cc Yamaha FZ-07 shares its FZ-09 sibling’s styling and cross-plane engine platform, but in a smaller, more user-friendly package. New riders and commuters can both appreciate the FZ-07’s light weight and easy maneuverability. But with plenty of torque and power for weekend warriors, the FZ-07 is, simply put, two-wheeled fun at its best.
Read the full story

Motorcycle Review: 2014 Ducati Monster 696, 796, 821, 1200, 1200S

The sexiest sportbike and its history with women

5/14/2014, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
The Monster. An unusual name for a motorcycle model, yet that hasn’t stopped thousands of women from owning one since the lightweight naked motorcycle was introduced in 1993.
Read the full story

5 Sexy Lightweight Motorcycles Just for Fun!

Which alter ego are you?

2/11/2014, By Genevieve Schmitt
A fan of our Women Riders Now Facebook page asked us what we thought were the top five lightweight and sexy motorcycles. Good question! With it being Valentine’s Day this week, indulge us as we share the motorcycles we think can help you transform into your sexy alter ego.
Read the full story

MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: 2013 Kawasaki Ninja 300

An entry-level sportbike riders won't outgrow too soon

12/11/2012, By Tricia Szulewski
Kawasaki's Ninja 250R has long been a popular choice for beginning riders who prefer the look of a sportbike but like a comfortable sit-up seating position. The smallest Ninja has been replaced for 2013 with a new 300cc platform featuring a slew of updates that promise the novice plenty of rideability and two-wheeled excitement to foster the learning process while ensuring the bike won’t be quickly outgrown.
Read the full story

MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: 2012 Suzuki GSX-R600

Find out why it’s so popular with women

9/4/2012, By Rachael Westfall, Photos by Salvador and Maggie Maltbie
There’s a reason why so many women choose the Suzuki GSX-R600 when shopping for a sportbike. The chassis and seat are narrow and relatively low, allowing for an easy reach to the ground for even the shortest of riders (that includes me, at 5-foot-2). Throttle response is smooth but powerful enough to feed the jollies fluttering around in your stomach in anticipation of a ride on this bike.
Read the full story

MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: Kawasaki ER-6n: A New Favorite for Women

It does most everything right

11/16/2010, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
After sitting on the Kawasaki ER-6n and then taking it for a test ride, I knew instantly that this all-new motorcycle, introduced in model year 2009, has that special quality that will (and is) attracting lots of women riders.
Read the full story

MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: 2009 Yamaha FZ6R, Frugal & Fun

A motorcycle you could actually downsize to

5/29/2009, By Tricia Szulewski, Photos by Brian J. Nelson & Tom Riles
I don't know about you, but I'm getting mighty tired of hearing the doom and gloom in regards to the state of our economy. The news is littered with dour predictions and sour phrases such as "economic uncertainty." Personally, I'd rather focus on the good things coming out of this new era of fiscal responsibility. Rather than panic about the bottom line of my 401k statement, I check out how many shares I've got, and am committed to hunkering down for the long-haul.
Read the full story

READER MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: 2003 Kawasaki Z1000

By Wendy Brown, Plainville, Connecticut

3/25/2009, Wendy's height: 5 feet 3 inches
I have been riding since 1986. My first bike was a Kawasaki ZR750, a bike I just loved. In fact, I promised myself I wouldn't trade it in unless I found one that was liquid-cooled and that I had to have. I had to have the 2003 Kawasaki Z1000.
Read the full story

MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: Ninja 250R Gets a Makeover

Kawasaki's top seller is even sexier

5/29/2008, By Teri Conrad, Photography by Adam Campbell
After 20 years, the Kawasaki Ninja 250R gets a complete redesign, offering more features while keeping its price ultra-affordable. What makes this the top-selling model in the Kawasaki lineup? Affordability. It's also hugely popular among women, who make up one-third of owners.
Read the full story

Page 1 of 3 (23 items)
Prev
[1]
2
3
Next