Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them

Follow WRN on Facebook Follow WRN on Twitter Follow WRN on Pinterest Follow WRN on Instagram
Women Riders Now - Motorcycling Lifestyle. Women. Men. Men Riding with Women.

Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them









Scooter Reviews

59, Female, and Formidable On Her Motorcycle

How proper training, safe riding gear, and defensive riding skills boosted this rider’s confidence

10/23/2017, By Alison Prentice, Vancouver, BC, Canada
Its never too late to start riding a motorcycle. This woman began her motorcycle journey at 59, and did it right with proper training and education.
Read the full story


Scooter Review with Video: 2014 Kymco MyRoad 700i

A scooter made for touring

2/6/2014, By Genevieve Schmitt, photos by Brian J. Nelson
Kymco now has bragging rights for making the most powerful scooter available, the MyRoad 700i, introduced for model year 2014, and I had a chance to test ride it.
Read the full story

Beginner's Guide to Getting Into Motorcycling

Everything the future woman rider needs to know

Now more than any other time in history, women are taking up motorcycle riding in record numbers. If you’ve found your way to this page because you're a woman thinking of getting into the sport, you're certainly not alone—one in four motorcycle riders on the road today is a woman!
Read the full story

Reader Story and Review: From Bike to Trike

Taking the time to find what worked for her

12/17/2013, By Sherri Brody, Litchfield Park, Arizona
To say that my history with motorcycles was minimal would be an understatement. I had never ridden “anything,” and 26 years ago had ridden on a bike as a passenger for about an hour. My husband, Mike, rides bikes and has raced dirt bikes his entire life. When he retired, and a girl friend of mine got her motorcycling license, I decided to take the leap and work towards getting mine.
Read the full story

New 2014 Trikes and Scooters from Lehman and Kymco

The largest scooter on the market, plus new offerings from Lehman

7/16/2013
Trike and scooter riders have a lot of new options to look forward to for model year 2014, including what is now the most powerful scooter on the market. Keep reading for all the exciting new models just announced.
Read the full story

Scooter Review: 2013 BMW C 650 GT and C 600 Sport

Powerful scooters that act like motorcycles—but no shifting!

6/4/2013, By Donya Carlson; Photos by Kevin Wing and Donya Carlson
When you think of BMW motorcycles, chances are an image of a GS Adventure pops in your head. After all, the German company is widely credited with creating the adventure-touring category of motorcycles. But associate BMW with scooters? Not so much.
Read the full story

MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: Giving Kymco’s 2012 Scooters a Whirl

Rethinking scooters; they’re not like they used to be!

8/9/2011, By Michelle Baird, Photos by Scott Hirko
At my motorcycle training site where I’m an instructor for basic riding skills, students often ask me if I think they should start off on a scooter. Sometimes riders are nervous about learning how to work a clutch, while others have anxiety about their ability to plant both feet on the ground. I respond by telling them it’s their choice.
Read the full story

MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: Yamaha's TMAX Maxi Scooter

Feels like a supersport motorcycle, rides like a scooter

7/31/2009, Story and photos By Pamela Collins
"Supersport" designated motorcycles command awe and appreciation for their combination of sleek, go-fast looks and sporty, go-fast performance. On the other hand, scooters often don the less-sexy monikers of economical, practical, and even cute.
Read the full story

MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: Honda Silver Wing, the Touring Scooter

Los Angeles to Vegas on a maxi scooter

4/17/2009, Story and photos by Sarah Schilke
My friends thought I was crazy when I told them I was going to ride a scooter to Las Vegas to attend my first scooter rally. "That will take forever!" and "You won't be able to take any stuff with you!" and "You'll get blown all over the road!" they said. Honda proves them all wrong with the Silver Wing rightfully touting it as a 'touring machine that just happens to be a scooter.'
Read the full story

MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: Funky New Scooter from Piaggio

Three wheels makes it unique and fun

12/28/2006, By Perri Capell
When I was asked to review a new scooter with three wheels, I expected something in the trike genre - one wheel in front, two in the back. I was mistaken. This new 250cc scooter from Italian manfucturer Piaggio has two wheels in the front, one in the back. WRN Contributor Perri Capell finds out what it's like to ride this unique scooter.
Read the full story

Page 1 of 2 (11 items)
Prev
[1]
2
Next