Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them

Follow WRN on Facebook Follow WRN on Twitter Follow WRN on Pinterest Follow WRN on Instagram
Women Riders Now - Motorcycling Lifestyle. Women. Men. Men Riding with Women.

Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them









Riding Suit Reviews

Affordable Technical 4-Season Motorcycle Riding Suit

Olympia Expedition textile riding jacket and pants are the only ones you'll ever need

2/15/2017, By Tricia Szulewski, Assistant Editor
Olympia Motosports Expedition jacket and pants are three outfits in one. A true four-season textile suit, this gear proves outstanding on hot, cold, rainy, and perfect riding days.
Read the full story


Review: Dainese Gore-Tex Jacket & Pants Riding Outfit

Top-of-the-line protection that looks fabulous on any motorcycle!

6/7/2016, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
No matter what motorcycle ride, this waterproof motorcycle jacket and pants from Dainese will protect from head to toe, and make you look fabulous. Read our review.
Read the full story

Review: Dainese Tempest D-Dry Lady Jacket and Pants

All-weather protection while riding your motorcycle

10/7/2015, By Leigh McDaniel, WRN reader from Livingston, Montana
I was excited when asked to demo the Dainese Tempest D-Dry Lady jacket and pants — meaning they were specifically cut for women — because my first solo overnight trip was coming up and I knew it would be a great couple of days to try out some new gear. The Tempest D-Dry jacket and pants are intended for three-to-four-season touring.
Read the full story

New Women's Motorcycling Gear Collection Debuts

Apparel for every type of riding

5/18/2015
Held USA is now offering a wide range of women's motorcycling gear including jackets, pants, gloves, boots, and armored casual wear. The expanded women's collection, that we at Women Riders Now are so excited about, includes textile, leather, and denim pieces, offering motorcycle clothing choices for every type of riding and sense of style.
Read the full story

Review: Aerostich Women's Roadcrafter Motorcycle Riding Suit

The ultimate in all-over protection

1/21/2015, By Tricia Szulewski
Aerostich's Roadcrafter one and two-piece riding suits have a huge following men, but among the women who love this all-over motorcycle riding protection suit, they have been relegated to wearing the men’s cut all these years. Finally, we get a women’s version. We put the suit through its paces for this thorough review.
Read the full story

Clothing Review: BMW TourShell Jacket and Pants

Beautifully crafted riding suit for all riders

6/24/2014, By Liz Jansen, photos by Tricia Szulewski
I spend a lot of time touring on my motorcycle in all kinds of weather. I live in Canada, but love riding all over the United States. My gear has to be comfortable, and keep me safe, warm and dry. While fit and function are the most important criteria, I want to get them in the fewest number of layers and pieces.
Read the full story

Aerostich Now Making Women’s Riding Suits

Popular one-piece riding garment now cut for women

3/22/2013
The Roadcrafter from Aerostitch is one of motorcycling's oldest and most popular riding suits. Developed in 1984, the Roadcrafter has been the suit of choice for thousands of riders heading out on world tours. Now Aerostich is following the lead of many major motorcycle apparel manufacturers and making sizes cut specifically for women riders.
Read the full story

PRODUCT REVIEW: Rukka Armiina Riding Suit

Extend your riding season and travel in comfort

10/30/2011, By Alisa Clickenger
I live in Idaho, and our riding season is quite short—we’re lucky if we’re able to ride seven months out of the year. But earlier this spring, I was fortunate enough to receive a Rukka Armiina riding suit to try out. The Armiina is a three-season motorcycle-riding suit intended to insulate you from the weather and give you more time on the road. I am pleased to say that I (comfortably!) started riding a month earlier than usual thanks to this suit.
Read the full story

Gear Guide for Big Girls: Textile Jackets and Pants

Sizes 14 and up, including tall

3/22/2011, By Alisa Clickenger
Textile motorcycle riding gear was once worn only by adventure-touring and off-road riders. Now these abrasion-resistant fabric jackets and pants are nearly as popular as leather gear among the mainstream street-riding population. Over the last 10 years, we’ve seen major advances in fabric versatility, as well as in style and sizing. You asked, and designers listened.
Read the full story

PRODUCT REVIEW: Olympia Moto Sports Airglide Pants and Jacket

Sun, heat, rain, wind—anything but snow!

4/19/2010, Story and photos by Carla King
I am riding along the spine of the Middle Atlas mountains when the electrical storm hits. Hail pelts my helmet and bolts of lightening streak horizontally across the snow-dusted road ahead of me. There’s no shelter where I can pull over to bundle up under my gear, but thankfully I’d zipped the waterproof liner in before I’d headed uphill.
Read the full story

Page 1 of 2 (15 items)
Prev
[1]
2
Next