Motorcycling Lifestyle | For Women | And Men Who Ride With Women

Follow WRN on Facebook Follow WRN on Twitter Follow WRN on Pinterest
Women Riders Now - Motorcycling Lifestyle. Women. Men. Men Riding with Women.






Your Reviews

Your Review: 2012 Ducati Monster 796

Like flying on the road

5/18/2014, By Amanda King, Northhampton, Massachusetts
I purchased a Ducati Monster 796 this month and have fallen in love! It’s sexy and nimble, and is a blast to ride. At 5-feet-3, it is a tad tall—I cannot be "flat-footed when sitting on it—but can touch the ground, and haven't had any issues. I installed a 696 rear upper shock mount and this lowered the height a bit too.
Read the full story



Reader Review: TCX Infinity GTX Boot

Men's boot reviewed by a woman

4/17/2014, By Lynne Goebeler, Dawsonville, Georgia
I've been wearing motorcycle boots made specifically for women for a number of years and found they fit great, but lacked in the protective elements that are easily found in men's boots, in my opinion. I decided to make my next boot purchase based on functionality, not gender.
Read the full story


Reader Story and Review: From Bike to Trike

Taking the time to find what worked for her

12/17/2013, By Sherri Brody, Litchfield Park, Arizona
To say that my history with motorcycles was minimal would be an understatement. I had never ridden “anything,” and 26 years ago had ridden on a bike as a passenger for about an hour. My husband, Mike, rides bikes and has raced dirt bikes his entire life. When he retired, and a girl friend of mine got her motorcycling license, I decided to take the leap and work towards getting mine.
Read the full story


Reader Jacket Review: Fox Creek Leather Motorcycle Jacket

A step above the traditional leather jacket

5/21/2013, By Theresa Clark; Eagle Creek, Oregon
I was introduced to Fox Creek Leather when my husband was in need of a new motorcycle jacket. We were looking for something well-constructed, durable, and made in the United States. The garments from Fox Creek Leather seemed to fit the bill, so we placed an order for a men's leather riding jacket.
Read the full story


READER MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: 2010 Harley-Davidson Sportster Iron 883

A customizable bike for a first-time owner

9/26/2011, By Rebecca A. Cruz, Lansing, Michigan
This is my first motorcycle ever—and I love it! I can’t imagine getting a better one (for now). It’s a 2010 Harley-Davidson Sportster Iron 883. What I love most about this bike is that it fits my 5-foot-3 height perfectly. I did have to change out the stock seat to a narrower one, but it works for me.
Read the full story


READER MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: 2011 Victory Vegas & 2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT

A dream motorcycle isn't always the best motorcycle

8/22/2011, By Elise Gough, Webster, New York
It had been a long three-year motorcycle drought for me. Although I was blessed to be able to rent a Honda ST1300, a Shadow Aero and a Harley on vacations over those three years, I missed riding my own steed and tried to miss it less by living vicariously through WRN contributor articles, having five different rider magazines sent to my house every month and attending motorcycle shows.
Read the full story


READER MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: Champion Sportster Conversion

A sporty trike

12/22/2010, By Molly Kight, Arroyo Grande, California
When Jim Pinto, general manager and vice president of Champion Trikes, approached trike rider Molly Kight about reviewing the new Sportster trike conversion, she couldn't agree fast enough. Now, Molly shares her take on this edgy, bare-bones trike after a test ride through Trabuco Canyon in Orange County, California.
Read the full story


READER PRODUCT REVIEW: Hugger Leather Chaps

By Denise Glassman, Arlington Heights, Illinois

10/27/2010
A few months ago, I wrote about a pair of winter gloves I bought from Hugger, which were cut for smaller women’s hands, and I just loved them. Looking around the company’s Web site, I came upon their single-leg chaps and ordered a pair. I wasn’t disappointed with those either. They’re the best chaps I’ve owned or tried on.
Read the full story


READER PRODUCT REVIEW: Firstgear TPG Monarch Jacket

By Peggy Zaring, LaCrosse, Washington

8/30/2010
Two years ago, I bought the new Firstgear TPG Monarch jacket. I am not a fair-weather rider. I ride a BMW K 1200 GT and put between 10,000 and 15,000 miles a year on it (wish I could ride more). I’m not a big woman, but I am no skinny-minny, size 2 model either.
Read the full story


READER MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: 2007 Triumph Bonneville with Jawa Sidecar

By Teri Medina, Oxnard, California

8/22/2010
I don’t get mad when people call me a “hack” mom; I take it as a compliment. I am a single mom of two beautiful daughters, ages 12 and 17. My 17-year-old is legally blind, and riding on the back of a motorcycle was very disorienting for her. She just didn’t enjoy it, so I never pushed. Motorcycling has been and always will be a big part of my life, and I wanted to share the love I have for it with my children.
Read the full story


Page 1 of 5 (50 items)
Prev
[1]
2
3
4
5
Next