Motorcycling Lifestyle | For Women | And Men Who Ride With Women

Follow WRN on Facebook Follow WRN on Twitter Follow WRN on Pinterest
Women Riders Now - Motorcycling Lifestyle. Women. Men. Men Riding with Women.








Your Reviews

Video Review: Adjustable Brake and Clutch Levers for Small and Big Hands

Dial in the right reach on your motorcycle

6/29/2015
Adjustable brake and clutch levers are standard fare on most sport touring motorcycles, sportbikes, and some metric cruisers. But on Harley-Davidson models as well as the new Indian motorcycles, the levers from the factory are not adjustable, so riders with smaller hands struggle to reach the levers.
Read the full story



VIDEO: WRN Reader Riding Tip – Pantyhose Gloves

Clever idea to protect hands from sun and wind

3/16/2015, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
We at Women Riders Now are big advocates of ATGATT (all the gear all the time), especially gloves as we treasure our precious hands. But we know some riders don't like to wear gloves. We met a rider who came up with a clever idea to protect her hands from sun and wind. Check out this short video.
Read the full story


Solo Seat Luggage Racks and Detachable Racks for Motorcycles

High quality made in the U.S.

2/9/2015
We were excited when we met Kelly Motherwell of Motherwell Products because his company manufacturers luggage racks for motorcycles with solo seats. These luggage racks mount on the rear fender behind the solo rider seat. And many readers of Women Riders Now ride without a passenger and have a solo seat attached to their bike.
Read the full story


Review: Joe Rocket Trixie Leather Jacket

Quality basic black jacket with budget features

11/6/2014, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
The black leather Trixie jacket came out from Joe Rocket last season, but is still widely available and listed as new still on the company’s website. The Trixie is a simple, understated 1.2mm, mid-weight leather jacket that works in all three seasons, spring, summer and fall.
Read the full story


Your Review: 2012 Ducati Monster 796

Like flying on the road

5/18/2014, By Amanda King, Northhampton, Massachusetts
I purchased a Ducati Monster 796 this month and have fallen in love! It’s sexy and nimble, and is a blast to ride. At 5-feet-3, it is a tad tall—I cannot be "flat-footed when sitting on it—but can touch the ground, and haven't had any issues. I installed a 696 rear upper shock mount and this lowered the height a bit too.
Read the full story


Reader Review: TCX Infinity GTX Boot

Men's boot reviewed by a woman

4/17/2014, By Lynne Goebeler, Dawsonville, Georgia
I've been wearing motorcycle boots made specifically for women for a number of years and found they fit great, but lacked in the protective elements that are easily found in men's boots, in my opinion. I decided to make my next boot purchase based on functionality, not gender.
Read the full story


Reader Story and Review: From Bike to Trike

Taking the time to find what worked for her

12/17/2013, By Sherri Brody, Litchfield Park, Arizona
To say that my history with motorcycles was minimal would be an understatement. I had never ridden “anything,” and 26 years ago had ridden on a bike as a passenger for about an hour. My husband, Mike, rides bikes and has raced dirt bikes his entire life. When he retired, and a girl friend of mine got her motorcycling license, I decided to take the leap and work towards getting mine.
Read the full story


Reader Jacket Review: Fox Creek Leather Motorcycle Jacket

A step above the traditional leather jacket

5/21/2013, By Theresa Clark; Eagle Creek, Oregon
I was introduced to Fox Creek Leather when my husband was in need of a new motorcycle jacket. We were looking for something well-constructed, durable, and made in the United States. The garments from Fox Creek Leather seemed to fit the bill, so we placed an order for a men's leather riding jacket.
Read the full story


READER MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: 2010 Harley-Davidson Sportster Iron 883

A customizable bike for a first-time owner

9/26/2011, By Rebecca A. Cruz, Lansing, Michigan
This is my first motorcycle ever—and I love it! I can’t imagine getting a better one (for now). It’s a 2010 Harley-Davidson Sportster Iron 883. What I love most about this bike is that it fits my 5-foot-3 height perfectly. I did have to change out the stock seat to a narrower one, but it works for me.
Read the full story


READER MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: 2011 Victory Vegas & 2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT

A dream motorcycle isn't always the best motorcycle

8/22/2011, By Elise Gough, Webster, New York
It had been a long three-year motorcycle drought for me. Although I was blessed to be able to rent a Honda ST1300, a Shadow Aero and a Harley on vacations over those three years, I missed riding my own steed and tried to miss it less by living vicariously through WRN contributor articles, having five different rider magazines sent to my house every month and attending motorcycle shows.
Read the full story


Page 1 of 6 (54 items)
Prev
[1]
2
3
4
5
6
Next