Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them

Follow WRN on Facebook Follow WRN on Twitter Follow WRN on Pinterest Follow WRN on Instagram
Women Riders Now - Motorcycling Lifestyle. Women. Men. Men Riding with Women.

Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them









Icon Reviews

Product Review: Make a Statement in Leopard-Print Riding Gloves

Strong and protective—and no fluff!

7/2/2013, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
I’ll admit I’ve bought in to the leopard-print craze that seems to have pervaded everything from bed sheets to duct tape. So when I saw the new Women's Catwalk Leopard Gloves from the Icon 1000 collection, I just had to have them.
Read the full story


Product Review: Icon Overlord Type 1 Jacket

A warm-weather jacket that makes a statement

2/12/2013, By Rachael Maltbie; Photos by Sal Maltbie
A women’s riding jacket saturated in a “My Little Pony” color scheme may appeal to some women riders, but that bright pink or baby blue is just as likely to elicit eye rolls from others. That duality is what provoked Icon to tactfully revamp its jackets, replacing what many think of as “girly” colors with what the company refers to as “power” colors. After all, that’s what women riders are—empowered!
Read the full story

Product Review: Icon Justice Mesh Gloves

Comfortable and breathable, with quality to match

2/12/2013, by Rachael Maltbie
Icon says, “Give us liberty or give us mesh.” Luckily the company was able to combine the two when it designed these Justice Mesh gloves, as nothing is more liberating for summer riding than a pair of comfortable shorty gloves that breathe.
Read the full story

Gift Guide: Holiday Deals Exclusively for WRN Readers

Discounts from WRN advertisers just for you!

11/23/2012
Women Riders Now (WRN) is kicking off the holiday season with our annual gift guide of exclusive deals just for WRN readers. Whether you’re shopping for yourself or for loved ones, these offers from WRN advertisers will give you a jumpstart on holiday shopping.
Read the full story

PRODUCT REVIEW WITH VIDEO: Icon 1000 Federal Jacket

High-end custom style with built-in functionality

8/21/2012, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
As if Icon’s motorcycle riding gear wasn’t edgy enough, for 2012 the company introduced the Icon 1000 collection, upping the ante on its already stylish riding outerwear. The finest leathers, textile and armor are used in every Icon 1000 garment, and the women’s Federal Jacket, the only women’s outerwear item in the Icon 1000 collection, is no exception.
Read the full story

PRODUCT REVIEW WITH VIDEO: Women’s Motorcycle Riding Jeans

Finding the middle ground

7/10/2012, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
Those who like to wear denim while riding know it's difficult to find a riding jean that provides adequate protection without adding too much bulk. In this article, we review two pairs of "lighter" riding jeans from Icon and Gravitate Jeans—do they achieve the elusive middle ground? Check out our review, plus a bonus video from WRN Editor Genevieve Schmitt.
Read the full story

PRODUCT REVIEW: Icon Stryker Vest

Fashion meets ultimate protection

2/21/2012, By Rachael Westfall, Photos by Salvador Maltbie
I’ve had my fair share of falls and crashes with my motorcycle, but having the right gear to protect my body made all the difference when it came to recovery. If anything was loose or too big, I paid for it. Luckily, that was back before gear manufacturers began to focus on the needs of women riders and create gear that fits snugly and comfortably so women can have a safer ride.
Read the full story

PRODUCT REVIEW: Cat Out’a Hell Armored Hoodie

Cool, spunky style with some added protection

2/21/2012, By Rachael Westfall, Photos by Salvador Maltbie
In the sportbiking lifestyle, sometimes fashion outweighs function. Many of today’s female sportbike riders prefer edgy, alternative garments with spunky designs and vibrant colors. So the quest becomes finding pieces that are fun to wear but also provide a level of protection.
Read the full story

READER PRODUCT REVIEW: ICON Bombshell Boots

By Heather McCoy, Scottsdale, Arizona

6/15/2010
The average female in the United States is about 5-foot-4—the average male, about 5-foot-10. The average sportbike rider is (overwhelmingly) male. You can see where I’m going with this. If you’re an average American female, go out and find a stock sportbike you can reach the ground on. Go ahead... I dare ya.
Read the full story

Review: Icon Airframe Helmet

Air conditioning for your head

7/3/2009, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
Icon's Airframe style helmet introduced last year, is a highly technical helmet with the top of the line SNELL crash test rating and required D.O.T. rating designed to "take helmet design to the next level" states the press materials. Indeed it does in certain areas.
Read the full story

Page 1 of 2 (19 items)
Prev
[1]
2
Next