Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them

Follow WRN on Facebook Follow WRN on Twitter Follow WRN on Pinterest Follow WRN on Instagram
Women Riders Now - Motorcycling Lifestyle. Women. Men. Men Riding with Women.

Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them









Honda Motorcycle Reviews

Returning to Motorcycling on a Honda CBR300 Sportbike

How riding refuels this self-professed adrenaline junkie

By Jean Cordalis, Carmichael, California
Five years ago, this adrenaline junkie had a ski accident that laid her up for some time. During her long recovery, she set a goal to get back into motorcycling. Read her motivational story.
Read the full story


Your Motorcycles: Hippochick's Pink Honda VTX 1300S

Bubbles the hippo inspired this ride

3/23/2015, By Margie Bierman, Kimberling City, Missouri
Bubbles, the two-ton hippo, inspired Margie Bierman's pink Honda VTX 1300S. Check out how a lot of imagination and some creativity can transform a motorcycle.
Read the full story

Your Motorcycles: High-flying Shadow Aero

Feathers and flight make this Honda stand out

3/23/2015, By Marilyn Hansen, West Windsor, New Jersey
Marilyn Hansen loves everything with wings and the idea of taking flight. This idea shines through on her customized 2007 Honda Shadow Aero. Check out the incredible custom graphics and use of Swarovski crystals.
Read the full story

5 Sexy Lightweight Motorcycles Just for Fun!

Which alter ego are you?

2/11/2014, By Genevieve Schmitt
A fan of our Women Riders Now Facebook page asked us what we thought were the top five lightweight and sexy motorcycles. Good question! With it being Valentine’s Day this week, indulge us as we share the motorcycles we think can help you transform into your sexy alter ego.
Read the full story

Updated for 2014! New Colors for Honda Rebel

More options for entry-level motorcycle

2/8/2014
The Honda Rebel is a popular choice among entry-level street riders because it’s a highly manageable 250cc motorcycle with classic cruiser styling that has enduring appeal. The bike is also comfortable, light in weight and easy to maneuver—that’s why it’s the ride of choice for many motorcycle-training facilities across the United States.
Read the full story

Reader Story and Review: From Bike to Trike

Taking the time to find what worked for her

12/17/2013, By Sherri Brody, Litchfield Park, Arizona
To say that my history with motorcycles was minimal would be an understatement. I had never ridden “anything,” and 26 years ago had ridden on a bike as a passenger for about an hour. My husband, Mike, rides bikes and has raced dirt bikes his entire life. When he retired, and a girl friend of mine got her motorcycling license, I decided to take the leap and work towards getting mine.
Read the full story

Reader Story: Learning to Ride, One Motorcycle at a Time

If you think you can, you can!

12/15/2013, By Pam King, Boerne, Texas
It all began 4 years ago. With the children grown and out of the house, my husband, Neil, said, "It's time to start riding again.” I said, "Have fun"! I had never ridden on a motorcycle, except for once when I was 18, and that ride was enough for me. I also once rode on the back of Neil’s motorcycle and didn’t think it was that much fun. But, for my 50th birthday, Neil somehow managed to have me take motorcycle lessons.
Read the full story

MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: 2010 Honda VFR1200F DCT With Automatic Transmission

No clutch, no shift!

4/5/2011, By Pamela Johnson
Manufacturers regularly update and improve upon motorcycles already in their lineups, but last year Honda didn’t just make an existing model better—it designed a brand-new VFR. A sleek, 167-horsepower, liquid-cooled, 76-degree V-4 VFR1200F has taken the place of the “either you love it or hate it” VTEC VFR800.
Read the full story

MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: 2010 Honda VT1300 Interstate

Long haul comfort in a long package

10/15/2010, By Pamela Johnson
I’m a sportbike gal at heart but when I heard about Honda’s newest custom cruisers, the VT1300 line, I had to check them out. There are three bikes based on the same platform: The Sabre differs from the other two with its muscular styling, skinnier front tire and chromed engine; the Stateline and Interstate have blacked-out engines and a retro look with their deeply valanced fenders and wider handlebars.
Read the full story

MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: 2010 Honda Phantom: The Dark Shadow

Perfect for women who love the dark side

5/5/2010, By Pamela Collins
For years, Honda’s Shadow line of cruiser motorcycles has offered riders a pleasing combination of comfortable ergonomics, lighter weight, adequate power and lower price point, and its popularity has proved that the bikes are anything but scary to legions of motorcyclists. Now Honda has unveiled a newly styled model whose looks better reflect the dark nature of the Shadow name.
Read the full story

Page 1 of 3 (28 items)
Prev
[1]
2
3
Next