Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them

Follow WRN on Facebook Follow WRN on Twitter Follow WRN on Pinterest Follow WRN on Instagram
Women Riders Now - Motorcycling Lifestyle. Women. Men. Men Riding with Women.

Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them









Helmet Reviews

American International Motorcycle Expo (AIMExpo) Roundup and Product Spotlight

Motorcycle industry trade show now in its fifth year

10/26/2017, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
Check out what the WRN team found at this year's big motorcycle industry trade show.
Read the full story


First Bluetooth Enabled Half-Helmet Debuts

Communication system built into the helmet!

2/20/2017
Forget the hassle of installing a headset, the Cavalry is an all-in-one half-helmet and Bluetooth communicator that comes ready to go.
Read the full story

Harley-Davidson's Pink Label Items This Year

Portion of proceeds support breast cancer charities

10/17/2016
Harley-Davidson believes that nobody rides alone, on the road or through life. That commitment is behind the Harley-Davidson Pink Label Collection. New item debut this year.
Read the full story

Review: Shoei J-Cruise Open Face Helmet

The most comfortable helmet I’ve ever worn!

5/3/2016, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
The J-Cruise is Shoei’s top of the line open-face helmet offering all the newest bells and whistles I was looking for in a helmet.
Read the full story

Review: Open-face Arai CT-Z Helmet

Let them see you smile! This ¾ model offers lots of features with top-notch protection.

2/23/2016, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
Open-face helmets are making a comeback with a new generation of motorcycle riders sporting modern open face helmets designed with a vintage look. I was happy to discover Arai has a 3/4 helmet that fits my needs, the CT-Z.
Read the full story

Helmet Review: Scorpion EXO-CT220

Solid protection at a budget price

7/7/2015, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
Thanks to the rise in popularity of retro open face helmets like the Bell Custom 500, 3/4 helmets with a faceshield are getting more attention. They give those of us who want the fun of a retro open face, but with more protection. Last fall Scorpion introduced the EXO-CT220, a 3/4 helmet that combines many features of its high priced competitors but at the budget price of just $149.99.
Read the full story

Review: Bell Custom 500 Helmet

Retro open-face with interchangeable faceshields

4/26/2015, By Sash Walker
Bell Helmets was an early adopter coming out a with a full line of helmets that remind of us of the '60s and '70s with that close-to-the-head look (appears as if there’s limited foam inside), but with all the modern helmet technology built in. I received the Bell Custom 500 helmet to test while riding across the western states. I fell in love with it from the moment I put it on.
Read the full story

Unique Motorcycle Purses, Helmets, Gloves, and Jewelry

Biker Chic Boutique sells custom, handcrafted American-made products

2/5/2015
Biker Chic Boutique is an online store that brings unique and innovative apparel and accessories designed for women motorcycle riders, passengers, as well as those dreaming of living the motorcycle lifestyle.
Read the full story

Review: Schuberth C3 Pro Women Helmet

The next generation in protection for a woman's head

10/8/2014, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
Schuberth broke ground two years ago when it introduced the C3W, a highly researched, richly featured full-face helmet for women. I reviewed the C3W then and found it to be amazing in all areas, and well worth its then $699 price tag. The cost has since dropped to $499.
Read the full story

Helmet Review: HJC FG-17 Ace and FG-Jet

Mid-priced helmets with top notch features

3/31/2014, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
I’m a bit of a helmet snob. First off, I wear one. Second, it has to super comfortable or else I don’t have time for it. So, I pretty much wear the same two helmets all the time, depending on my style of riding, since I test ride a lot of different style motorcycles.
Read the full story

Page 1 of 5 (42 items)
Prev
[1]
2
3
4
5
Next