Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them

Follow WRN on Facebook Follow WRN on Twitter Follow WRN on Pinterest Follow WRN on Instagram
Women Riders Now - Motorcycling Lifestyle. Women. Men. Men Riding with Women.

Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them









Glove Reviews

Review: Comfortable, Functional Inexpensive Women's Motorcycle Gloves

Hot Leathers has the perfect gloves for those who don't like to wear them

7/12/2016, By Tricia Szulewski, Assistant Editor
At Women Riders Now we recommend all riders wear gloves, and it baffles us when we see those who ride gloveless. Read our review of a basic pair we hope will convince non-glove-wearing riders to start wearing them.
Read the full story


New Glove Styles from Racer Brand

Armor protection and touch screen sensitivity for women and men

8/22/2015
Racer Gloves is one of the few companies making women's specific glove styles cut to fit the smaller hand of women riders. We've featured the company's styles before on WRN. Just released are two new styles, one women's specific for riders who want hard core protection; and a unisex style that's lightweight and designed for adventure riding.
Read the full story

New Women's Motorcycling Gear Collection Debuts

Apparel for every type of riding

5/18/2015
Held USA is now offering a wide range of women's motorcycling gear including jackets, pants, gloves, boots, and armored casual wear. The expanded women's collection, that we at Women Riders Now are so excited about, includes textile, leather, and denim pieces, offering motorcycle clothing choices for every type of riding and sense of style.
Read the full story

Why Motorcycle Gloves Are So Misunderstood

We hear from an expert

5/8/2015, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
Two pieces of riding gear garner the most opinions from riders: helmets and gloves. I either see a rider not wearing any protective gear including no gloves, or a rider wearing every piece of protective gear, but still no gloves. Why is this? I decided to ask the one guy I know who eats, breathes and sleeps gloves, Lee Block, owner of Racer Gloves USA, the US importer of this leading Austrian glove brand.
Read the full story

VIDEO: WRN Reader Riding Tip – Pantyhose Gloves

Clever idea to protect hands from sun and wind

3/16/2015, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
We at Women Riders Now are big advocates of ATGATT (all the gear all the time), especially gloves as we treasure our precious hands. But we know some riders don't like to wear gloves. We met a rider who came up with a clever idea to protect her hands from sun and wind. Check out this short video.
Read the full story

Review: Gloves for Warm and Cold Motorcycle Riding

BMW has thought of everything!

2/18/2015, By Liz Jansen, photos by Tricia Szulewski
Touring across the continent through all kinds of weather and stretching the season to the extremes, I ask a lot from my riding gloves. As with all of my motorcycle riding gear choices, my goal is to get the most function from the fewest pieces. The ProSummer and ProWinter gloves from BMW meet my high standards.
Read the full story

Unique Motorcycle Purses, Helmets, Gloves, and Jewelry

Biker Chic Boutique sells custom, handcrafted American-made products

2/5/2015
Biker Chic Boutique is an online store that brings unique and innovative apparel and accessories designed for women motorcycle riders, passengers, as well as those dreaming of living the motorcycle lifestyle.
Read the full story

REVIEW: Waterproof Cool Weather Riding Gloves

Goatskin with protection

8/1/2014, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
We’ve become big fans of Racer Gloves these days because the company is committed to making quality gloves that all riders can wear—plus, there are specific sizes for women. Racer’s Queen glove is made from soft and pliable goatskin leather with a waterproof Polymax brand membrane. The company even offers a five-year warranty on its waterproofing
Read the full story

Clothing Review: Alpinestars Stella Vika Jacket, Pants & Gloves

Ultimate rider protection right off the catwalk

5/28/2014, By Tricia Szulewski, photos by Tom Riles
Gone are the days when women riders had to forgo safety and protection for their motorcycling gear in favor of simply looking good. While most motorcycle apparel companies now offer a selection of functional and fashionable riding gear patterned for women’s bodies, there are limited choices for gals who want an fashionable look while riding their motorcycle. Enter the Alpinestars Vika line.
Read the full story

Clothing Review: Harley-Davidson Pink Label 3-in-1 Jacket, Chaps and Gloves

Pink fluff, or solid riding gear?

10/1/2013, By Tricia Szulewski
October is National Breast Cancer Awareness Month, a time to shine the spotlight on the efforts being made to eradicate this disease. Harley-Davidson MotorClothes has contributed to the cause by donating a portion of its Pink Label Collection sales to organizations that support breast cancer patients and their families. What an ideal time to review some items in Harley-Davidson's Pink Label Collection.
Read the full story

Page 1 of 3 (29 items)
Prev
[1]
2
3
Next