Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them

Follow WRN on Facebook Follow WRN on Twitter Follow WRN on Pinterest Follow WRN on Instagram
Women Riders Now - Motorcycling Lifestyle. Women. Men. Men Riding with Women.

Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them









Entry Level Motorcycle Reviews

MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: 2013 Suzuki GW250

An powerful entry-level men and women can appreciate

2/25/2014, By Genevieve Schmitt, photos by Brian J. Nelson
When we hear of a motorcycle with a 250cc engine, we think of a small underpowered two-wheeler for inexperienced beginners. Well, the newest motorcycle to roll into Suzuki’s dealerships turns that conventional thinking upside down.
Read the full story


Updated for 2014! New Colors for Honda Rebel

More options for entry-level motorcycle

2/8/2014
The Honda Rebel is a popular choice among entry-level street riders because it’s a highly manageable 250cc motorcycle with classic cruiser styling that has enduring appeal. The bike is also comfortable, light in weight and easy to maneuver—that’s why it’s the ride of choice for many motorcycle-training facilities across the United States.
Read the full story

Beginner's Guide to Getting Into Motorcycling

Everything the future woman rider needs to know

Now more than any other time in history, women are taking up motorcycle riding in record numbers. If you’ve found your way to this page because you're a woman thinking of getting into the sport, you're certainly not alone—one in four motorcycle riders on the road today is a woman!
Read the full story

Reader Story and Review: From Bike to Trike

Taking the time to find what worked for her

12/17/2013, By Sherri Brody, Litchfield Park, Arizona
To say that my history with motorcycles was minimal would be an understatement. I had never ridden “anything,” and 26 years ago had ridden on a bike as a passenger for about an hour. My husband, Mike, rides bikes and has raced dirt bikes his entire life. When he retired, and a girl friend of mine got her motorcycling license, I decided to take the leap and work towards getting mine.
Read the full story

MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: 2013 Kawasaki Ninja 300

An entry-level sportbike riders won't outgrow too soon

12/11/2012, By Tricia Szulewski
Kawasaki's Ninja 250R has long been a popular choice for beginning riders who prefer the look of a sportbike but like a comfortable sit-up seating position. The smallest Ninja has been replaced for 2013 with a new 300cc platform featuring a slew of updates that promise the novice plenty of rideability and two-wheeled excitement to foster the learning process while ensuring the bike won’t be quickly outgrown.
Read the full story

MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: Star Motorcycles V Star 250

A beginner bike that’s a keeper

6/12/2012, By Michelle Baird; Photos by Tom Riles
Sensible riders cut their motorcycle teeth on an easy-to-ride, small-displacement bike, but as skill and confidence grow, so does the hunger for a bigger motorcycle. Many of these little trainer motorcycles that are so accommodating at parking lot speeds lose their composure on the highway, if they can reach highway speeds at all.
Read the full story

MOTORCYCLE REVIEW WITH VIDEO: A 150cc Motorcycle That Can Go the Distance

CSC Motorcycle’s diminutive bike (that’s not a scooter)

3/6/2012, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
Pure fun—that’s how I describe my time test riding CSC Motorcycles’ 150cc bike. At first glance, you’d think the 240-pound two-wheeler is a scooter, but look again. It has a motorcycle-style frame (versus the step-through frame of a scooter) and a 5-speed manual transmission with a clutch that the rider must actuate to shift gears (versus the automatic transmission of a scooter).
Read the full story

MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: Kawasaki ER-6n: A New Favorite for Women

It does most everything right

11/16/2010, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
After sitting on the Kawasaki ER-6n and then taking it for a test ride, I knew instantly that this all-new motorcycle, introduced in model year 2009, has that special quality that will (and is) attracting lots of women riders.
Read the full story

EXCLUSIVE MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: New 2011 Sportster 883L SuperLow

Redefining the Sportster ride

7/27/2010, By Genevieve Schmitt, Photos by Wes Allison
Harley-Davidson is unveiling a brand new Sportster today and Women Riders Now has an exclusive review. The Sportster 883L SuperLow redefines the ride of the Sportster as we know it. WRN editor Genevieve Schmitt is the first online journalist to spend an entire day riding the SuperLow in an exclusive test ride.
Read the full story

READER MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: 2007 Yamaha 250, 2005 Harley-Davidson 883C and 2007 Harley-Davidson Sportster Nightster 1200

By Vicky Childers, Patrick, South Carolina

6/26/2009, Vicky's height: 5 feet 5 inches
Bike No. 1 is a 2007 Yamaha V Star 250. This was my first bike. I bought it brand new expecting to ride it for several years. This is a great starter bike. It is lightweight and easy to handle. I did not feel intimidated learning on this bike. The ride was so smooth and easy (though I didn't realize this at the time), and I didn't know that a lot of the bumps on the road were even there.
Read the full story

Page 1 of 2 (15 items)
Prev
[1]
2
Next