Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them

Follow WRN on Facebook Follow WRN on Twitter Follow WRN on Pinterest Follow WRN on Instagram
Women Riders Now - Motorcycling Lifestyle. Women. Men. Men Riding with Women.

Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them









Ducati Motorcycle Reviews

A New Rider's First Overnight Solo Motorcycle Trip

Riding a Ducati Monster 696 to the Tail of the Dragon and Overland Expo East

9/4/2015, By Melissa Wilkinson, Lakeland, Florida
This year was a year of firsts; my first over-5,000 mile ride on Bruno, a 2014 Ducati Monster 696, and my first presentation at the 2014 Overland Expo East in Asheville, North Carolina. I’ve only been riding for two years and to have these two things accomplished on my second year of riding seems almost cosmic.
Read the full story


Your Review: 2012 Ducati Monster 796

Like flying on the road

5/18/2014, By Amanda King, Northhampton, Massachusetts
I purchased a Ducati Monster 796 this month and have fallen in love! It’s sexy and nimble, and is a blast to ride. At 5-feet-3, it is a tad tall—I cannot be "flat-footed when sitting on it—but can touch the ground, and haven't had any issues. I installed a 696 rear upper shock mount and this lowered the height a bit too.
Read the full story

Motorcycle Review: 2014 Ducati Monster 696, 796, 821, 1200, 1200S

The sexiest sportbike and its history with women

5/14/2014, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
The Monster. An unusual name for a motorcycle model, yet that hasn’t stopped thousands of women from owning one since the lightweight naked motorcycle was introduced in 1993.
Read the full story

5 Sexy Lightweight Motorcycles Just for Fun!

Which alter ego are you?

2/11/2014, By Genevieve Schmitt
A fan of our Women Riders Now Facebook page asked us what we thought were the top five lightweight and sexy motorcycles. Good question! With it being Valentine’s Day this week, indulge us as we share the motorcycles we think can help you transform into your sexy alter ego.
Read the full story

MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: 2008 Ducati GT 1000: Worth a Second Look

Retro outside, modern inside

8/8/2009, By Tricia Szulewski
I realize I'm not the target demographic Ducati intended for the GT 1000. After all, I was only about to be conceived when Ducati designer Fabio Taglioni sketched out an image of the bike that would become legendary to many motorcycle historians and the basis for this modern-day, retro-styled sport standard.
Read the full story

Ducati Unveils New Monster

696 boasts host of improvements

11/14/2007
Ducati unveiled its entire 2008 model lineup at the EICMA International Motorcycle Exhibition in Milan, Italy, last week. New bikes, new accessories and a new line of apparel all form part of the innovative 2008 lineup for the Italian manufacturer.
Read the full story

Ducati Delivers 1000'th 1098

Military Captain buys milestone motorcycle

5/17/2007
Cpt. Yaqui Oselen of Atlanta is the proud owner of the 1,000th Ducati 1098 sold after deliveries began in February. This milestone sale caps a record-setting quarter for the iconic brand in North America.
Read the full story

Ducati Unveils New Monster 695

Replaces the Monster 620, a popular bike among women

2/23/2006
Ducati announces the new Monster 695, the latest iteration of the entry level Monster seen for the first time at the Paris Motorcycle show. The Monster 695 is welcoming to novice riders but, at the same time, is a Ducati so it delivers a level of performance advanced riders can appreciate and enjoy.
Read the full story