Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them

Follow WRN on Facebook Follow WRN on Twitter Follow WRN on Pinterest Follow WRN on Instagram
Women Riders Now - Motorcycling Lifestyle. Women. Men. Men Riding with Women.

Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them









Boot Reviews

Seeking Advice on Sizing For Motorcycle Boots

Help us answer this question from a reader

7/11/2017
Good question on whether special accommodations need to be made for feet in motorcycle riding boots.
Read the full story


Pick WRN Editor's Next Motorcycle Boot Review

Shop Harley-Davidson's latest footwear styles for 2017 riding season

4/9/2017, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
Check out the new Harley-Davidson Footwear styles and help the WRN editor choose her next boot to review.
Read the full story

No More Hot Pipes and Burned Boot Soles

Titanium wrap controls heat from exhaust pipes

12/13/2016, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
Exhaust wraps serve more than just an aesthetic purpose. They are a custom way to control heat from exhaust pipes that are hot on our legs, and that can burn boot soles.
Read the full story

Harley-Davidson Ugg-Style Boots and Slippers on Sale

Holiday discounts going on now!

11/22/2016
We couldn't resist featuring these cozy boots and slippers from Harley-Davidson to be worn on those off-the-bike days.
Read the full story

Review: Hiking-Style Waterproof Riding Boots for Women

Harley-Davidson's Juliets are comfortable on and off the motorcycle

4/5/2016, By Tricia Szulewski, Assistant Editor
Juliet boots are the only vented riding boot currently available from Harley-Davidson footwear. And they're waterproof to boot! Here, WRN puts them to a real-world test.
Read the full story

Review: TCX Ladies Classic Motorcycle Boot

Protective waterproof boots for women riders who like a decent-sized heel

9/17/2015, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
This review focuses on a purpose-built motorcycle boot I discovered this summer that combines two key features I want in a boot (that I’ve yet to find in my 25 years of riding until now): a decent-heeled boot — more than 2 inches — that’s waterproof!
Read the full story

Waterproof Leather Boots for Women and Men

Harely-Davidson Footwear Flex Vent Series

3/27/2015
Hitting Harley-Davidson dealerships this spring, the Elaine and Andy are the latest women's and men's motorcycle riding boots from the Motor Company's Footwear collection, the new Flex Vent Series. The biggest selling point of these leather boots is that they are waterproof! How great is that?
Read the full story

Review: ProTouring 2 Motorcycle Riding Boots

An all-purpose boot with a heel!

9/15/2014, By Liz Jansen, photos by Tricia Szulewski
A pair of ProTouring 2 Ladies’ Boots completed my BMW touring suit ensemble that I reviewed earlier on WRN. As with any of my gear choices, I look for apparel that will protect me, be comfortable and take me through any weather I can withstand on my motorcycle.
Read the full story

Reader Review: TCX Infinity GTX Boot

Men's boot reviewed by a woman

4/17/2014, By Lynne Goebeler, Dawsonville, Georgia
I've been wearing motorcycle boots made specifically for women for a number of years and found they fit great, but lacked in the protective elements that are easily found in men's boots, in my opinion. I decided to make my next boot purchase based on functionality, not gender.
Read the full story

Product Review: TCX Lady Aura Boots

Fashionable, waterproof, and oh-so comfortable!

7/30/2013, By Tricia Szulewski
The moment I put on TCX’s Lady Aura boots, I knew I was going to love them forever. Wearing them is like putting my feet in a warm bath—the extra soft and supple full-grain leather conforms to my feet so well, they might as well be custom made.
Read the full story

Page 1 of 4 (35 items)
Prev
[1]
2
3
4
Next