Motorcycling Lifestyle | For Women | And Men Who Ride With Women

Follow WRN on Facebook Follow WRN on Twitter Follow WRN on Pinterest
Women Riders Now - Motorcycling Lifestyle. Women. Men. Men Riding with Women.








Apparel & Product Reviews

Luggage Rack for Indian Motorcycle Scout Now Available

Sleek custom look behind solo seats

6/21/2015
Motherwell Products USA, Inc., a company whose luggage racks we’ve showcased before, is releasing a new luggage rack specifically for the 2015 Indian Scout.
Read the full story



Video Review: Adjustable Brake and Clutch Levers for Small and Big Hands

Dial in the right reach on your motorcycle

6/29/2015
Adjustable brake and clutch levers are standard fare on most sport touring motorcycles, sportbikes, and some metric cruisers. But on Harley-Davidson models as well as the new Indian motorcycles, the levers from the factory are not adjustable, so riders with smaller hands (a lot of women) struggle to reach the levers. Hog Leverage makes aftermarket levers that are adjustable to several different positions.
Read the full story


New Women's Motorcycling Gear Collection Debuts

Apparel for every type of riding

5/18/2015
Held USA is now offering a wide range of women's motorcycling gear including jackets, pants, gloves, boots, and armored casual wear. The expanded women's collection, that we at Women Riders Now are so excited about, includes textile, leather, and denim pieces, offering motorcycle clothing choices for every type of riding and sense of style.
Read the full story


Why Motorcycle Gloves Are So Misunderstood

We hear from an expert

5/8/2015, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
Two pieces of riding gear garner the most opinions from riders: helmets and gloves. I either see a rider not wearing any protective gear including no gloves, or a rider wearing every piece of protective gear, but still no gloves. Why is this? I decided to ask the one guy I know who eats, breathes and sleeps gloves, Lee Block, owner of Racer Gloves USA, the US importer of this leading Austrian glove brand.
Read the full story


Video: Ironhorse Trailers 1 Bike Trailer Demonstration

Enclosed motorcycle trailer that's so user friendly!

5/5/2015, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
When I was ready to buy a motorcycle trailer to transport mine and my husband's motorcycles with us when we headed south for the winter, I discovered Ironhorse Trailers. The company makes three different sized enclosed motorcycle trailers. I was asked by Ironhorse to do a promotional video on each of the three enclosed trailers and I agreed because I'm that happy with the product.
Read the full story


Video: Ironhorse Trailers 2 Bike or 1 Trike Trailer Demonstration

Enclosed motorcycle trailer designed for easy loading

5/5/2015, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
When I was ready to buy a motorcycle trailer to transport mine and my husband's motorcycles with us when we headed south for the winter, I discovered Ironhorse Trailers. The company makes three different sized enclosed motorcycle trailers including a Wide Body Trailer to transport two touring motorcycles. Here is a demonstration video on the size that fits two mid-size motorcycles or one trike.
Read the full story


Video: Ironhorse Trailers Wide Body Trailer Demonstration

Enclosed motorcycle trailer for 2 large touring bikes

5/5/2015, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
After doing much research, I concluded Ironhorse Trailers has all the features that I want in a motorcycle trailer, including first and foremost that me, a woman, can load my big touring motorcycle all by myself. Watch this video demonstration of the features of the Wide Body trailer.
Read the full story


Review: Bell Custom 500 Helmet

Retro open-face with interchangeable faceshields

4/26/2015, By Sash Walker
Bell Helmets was an early adopter coming out a with a full line of helmets that remind of us of the '60s and '70s with that close-to-the-head look (appears as if there’s limited foam inside), but with all the modern helmet technology built in. I received the Bell Custom 500 helmet to test while riding across the western states. I fell in love with it from the moment I put it on.
Read the full story


From Soccer Mom and Drug Addict to Vibrant Motorcycling Woman

New motorcycle-themed autobiography written to inspire others

4/19/2015, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
After a six-month motorcycle journey across 26 states, former beauty queen, soccer mom, and drug addict, Sash Walker was inspired to write a tell-all about her transformational life. “Rude Biker Check: Lessons From My Daddy,” is Sash’s story of her rising up from a humdrum life in the suburbs including a tumultuous marriage to how she got to where she is today.
Read the full story


Why So Much Pink Women's Motorcycle Riding Gear?

GearChic Joanne Donn answers why

4/7/2015
"Dear Joanne, Why does 99 percent of women's motorcycle riding gear only come in pink?" This is the first in a series of questions answered by WRN's new riding apparel contributor, Joanne Donn from GearChic.com. Find out Joanne's answer here.
Read the full story


Page 1 of 39 (385 items)
Prev
[1]
2
3
4
5
6
7
37
38
39
Next