Motorcycling Lifestyle | For Women | And Men Who Ride With Women

Follow WRN on Facebook Follow WRN on Twitter Follow WRN on Pinterest
Women Riders Now - Motorcycling Lifestyle. Women. Men. Men Riding with Women.








Apparel & Product Reviews

2014 Annual Holiday Gift Guide of Motorcycle Inspired Gifts

Exclusive deals for WRN readers!

11/28/2014
We collected some of the best deals and discounts in the motorcycle industry! Nowhere else will you find this many holiday offers all in one place. There are items here for women, men and kids! Shop for a gift, and shop for yourself! Check out this gift guide all during the holiday season to take advantage of these one-time offers.
Read the full story



Review: Joe Rocket Trixie Leather Jacket

Quality basic black jacket with budget features

11/6/2014, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
The black leather Trixie jacket came out from Joe Rocket last season, but is still widely available and listed as new still on the company’s website. The Trixie is a simple, understated 1.2mm, mid-weight leather jacket that works in all three seasons, spring, summer and fall.
Read the full story


Two Wheels for Folks with Special Needs, Plus a Giveaway

Strider Bikes gets everyone riding!

10/21/2014, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
Strider is expanding its product line with two larger no-pedal bikes, a 16-inch version for kids 6 to 12 years old, and a 20-inch version for kids 13 years old and up to adult. And now until December 12, 2014 Strider is giving away seven of these away each day!
Read the full story


Review: Merino Wool Base Layer for Motorcyclists

Ideal for cold and warm weather riding

10/21/2014, By Liz Jansen, photos by Tricia Szulewski
I was introduced to the phenomenal properties of merino wool last summer when I bought a couple of Icebreaker brand T-shirts to take for a six-week summer road trip. I was so impressed, that in my quest to have the minimum gear with the maximum function, I had to try the base layer to wear under my motorcycle jacket and pants. I chose Icebreaker brand.
Read the full story


"Fight Like A Girl" with Pink Options for Motorcycle Seats

New choices from Mustang

10/15/2014
Mustang Seats, known for its innovations in offering custom colored motorcycle saddles, is rolling out new options this month to its pink motorcycle seat offerings, a campaign its calling "Fight Like A Girl." This campaign comes on the heels of last year's campaign called "Comfort With a Cause."
Read the full story


Harley-Davidson Adds New Items to Pink Label Line

...while adding new charity partnerships

10/14/2014
If you ride a Harley-Davidson motorcycle, you know pink is more than just a color. Integrating the color pink is an ongoing pledge to those affected by breast cancer—letting them know that nobody rides alone, on the road or through life.
Read the full story


Review: Schuberth C3 Pro Women Helmet

The next generation in protection for a woman's head

10/8/2014, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
Schuberth broke ground two years ago when it introduced the C3W, a highly researched, richly featured full-face helmet for women. I reviewed the C3W then and found it to be amazing in all areas, and well worth its then $699 price tag. The cost has since dropped to $499.
Read the full story


Review: Sliders Bella Jeans With Kevlar and Armor

Raising the bar in protection

9/30/2014, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
Protective jeans are all the rage! Now more than ever we’re seeing companies making denim motorcycle riding pants for women and men that are lined with abrasion resistant fabrics like Kevlar, Dupont’s brand name for its aramid fibers.
Read the full story


Review: ProTouring 2 Motorcycle Riding Boots

An all-purpose boot with a heel!

9/15/2014, By Liz Jansen, photos by Tricia Szulewski
A pair of ProTouring 2 Ladies’ Boots completed my BMW touring suit ensemble that I reviewed earlier on WRN. As with any of my gear choices, I look for apparel that will protect me, be comfortable and take me through any weather I can withstand on my motorcycle.
Read the full story


REVIEW: Waterproof Cool Weather Riding Gloves

Goatskin with protection

8/1/2014, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
We’ve become big fans of Racer Gloves these days because the company is committed to making quality gloves that all riders can wear—plus, there are specific sizes for women. Racer’s Queen glove is made from soft and pliable goatskin leather with a waterproof Polymax brand membrane. The company even offers a five-year warranty on its waterproofing
Read the full story


Page 1 of 37 (361 items)
Prev
[1]
2
3
4
5
6
7
35
36
37
Next