Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them

Follow WRN on Facebook Follow WRN on Twitter Follow WRN on Pinterest Follow WRN on Instagram
Women Riders Now - Motorcycling Lifestyle. Women. Men. Men Riding with Women.

Since 1999, the #1 Motorcycling Magazine for Women and the Men Who Ride with Them









Kawasaki Motorcycle Reviews

Motorcycle Review With Video: 2015 Kawasaki Vulcan S

Adjustable multiple ways to fit most any size rider!

4/7/2015, By Tricia Szulewski, photos by Kevin Wing
Kawasaki’s brand-new 649cc cruiser, the Vulcan S was created to get more new riders comfortably on two wheels. This bike specifically tackles new riders’ top three requirements when choosing their first motorcycle: comfort, fit, and confidence.
Read the full story


Reader Story: Learning to Ride, One Motorcycle at a Time

If you think you can, you can!

12/15/2013, By Pam King, Boerne, Texas
It all began 4 years ago. With the children grown and out of the house, my husband, Neil, said, "It's time to start riding again.” I said, "Have fun"! I had never ridden on a motorcycle, except for once when I was 18, and that ride was enough for me. I also once rode on the back of Neil’s motorcycle and didn’t think it was that much fun. But, for my 50th birthday, Neil somehow managed to have me take motorcycle lessons.
Read the full story

MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: 2013 Kawasaki Ninja 300

An entry-level sportbike riders won't outgrow too soon

12/11/2012, By Tricia Szulewski
Kawasaki's Ninja 250R has long been a popular choice for beginning riders who prefer the look of a sportbike but like a comfortable sit-up seating position. The smallest Ninja has been replaced for 2013 with a new 300cc platform featuring a slew of updates that promise the novice plenty of rideability and two-wheeled excitement to foster the learning process while ensuring the bike won’t be quickly outgrown.
Read the full story

MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: 2011/2012 Kawasaki Vulcan 1700 Vaquero

A bagger for those who love luxury touring

4/25/2012, Story and photos by Tricia Szulewski
Fully dressed tourers offer comfort features no other kind of motorcycle can match. But they’re also big and heavy and can be intimidating for many women riders. And while a tour trunk adds a convenient place to store lots of stuff that’s easy to get to, it also creates a load in the worst place possible—up high and to the rear. However, there are several large touring models available today that eliminate that awkward tour trunk, including Kawasaki’s Vulcan 1700 Vaquero.
Read the full story

READER MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: 2011 Victory Vegas & 2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT

A dream motorcycle isn't always the best motorcycle

8/22/2011, By Elise Gough, Webster, New York
It had been a long three-year motorcycle drought for me. Although I was blessed to be able to rent a Honda ST1300, a Shadow Aero and a Harley on vacations over those three years, I missed riding my own steed and tried to miss it less by living vicariously through WRN contributor articles, having five different rider magazines sent to my house every month and attending motorcycle shows.
Read the full story

MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: Kawasaki ER-6n: A New Favorite for Women

It does most everything right

11/16/2010, By Genevieve Schmitt, Editor
After sitting on the Kawasaki ER-6n and then taking it for a test ride, I knew instantly that this all-new motorcycle, introduced in model year 2009, has that special quality that will (and is) attracting lots of women riders.
Read the full story

MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: Kawasaki Tourers for Every Taste

Testing Kawasaki's long-in-the-saddle bikes

8/23/2010, By Carla King
People ask me, “What is a touring bike?” and I always say it’s any bike you’re touring on. I know I know, but really, unless you’re doing some truly hardcore riding, anything with a decent-sized gas tank that’s comfortable for a couple-day’s ride that you can strap some gear on is fine. Still, it’s very nice to have a bike that’s actually built for touring and the 650cc Versys is a versatile choice.
Read the full story

Can't Afford A New Bike in 2010? Then Accessorize!

Guide to Customizing Vulcan 900 Cruisers

1/11/2010, By Pamela Collins
The New Year — that time when resolutions fill our list and guide our dreams for the next 365 days. While economic situations might force us to cross "new motorcycle" off our wish list, we can still give our current rides a little love and some new bling to ring in 2010 and keep some cash in our wallets as well.
Read the full story

MOTORCYCLE REVIEW: Kawasaki Vulcan 1700 V-Twin Cruisers

Four big bikes women can get excited about

7/6/2009, By Carla King, Photos by Kinney Jones
Kawasaki unveiled its all-new, completely redesigned-for-2009 Vulcan 1700 family in sunny Mill Valley, California, which includes the Classic and the Classic LT (for long touring). The routes were among Bay Area rider's favorites: backroads through golden hills and the redwood groves to the Pacific Coast Highway. But the chaparral-lined twisties from Stinson Beach to the top of Mount Tamalpias provided a demonstration of the Vulcan's surprising grace and maneuverability.
Read the full story

New Kawasaki Accessories

More comfort for the Vulcan and more style for the Ninja

5/1/2009
Kawasaki's new Comfort Gel Seat features the "Comfort Step" shape providing the rider more support and the passenger more seating area. Plus it brings the seat height down by 1/2 inch, which any rider can appreciate. The Comfort Gel seat is just one of Kawasaki's new accessories.
Read the full story

Page 1 of 3 (26 items)
Prev
[1]
2
3
Next