In Lieu of a Purse?

Discussion on riding gear for women

In Lieu of a Purse?

Postby DianneB » Wed Apr 29, 2015 5:55 pm

What do you carry your 'stuff' in when you are riding?

I have been hauling a purse around for so many years but it is a P.I.T.A. when riding - need to slim down to something more manageable!
DianneB

Re: In Lieu of a Purse?

Postby dbsteffy » Wed Apr 29, 2015 7:12 pm

I carry a small wallet/purse combo from Vera Bradley, it's a crossbody like all my purses. It fits cash, coins, cards, cheaters, lip gloss, phone and more. I tuck it in the sissy bar pouch.
I buy all my handbags on EBay, never pay full price, I'll even go with gently used if the pattern is one I want.
This is similar to what I use -
http://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-WITH-TAGS-V ... 234f970a25

There are the leather pouches that clip on a belt but I don't wear a belt. I personally don't care for a fanny or waist packs.
Or, if you want to travel really light, just put a few bucks and a credit card in your bra. You don't have to worry about leaving it someplace. (unless you want to ;) )

Brenda
Brenda

Not stopping now.
dbsteffy

Postby Ametha Elf » Wed Apr 29, 2015 7:23 pm

I have a cloth bag which everything I think I may need is packed into. Then that goes into my saddlebags. Always carry my purse and phone at the very least.
Sue
1995 Yamaha Virago 1100cc
Ametha Elf

Postby BoggyGirl » Thu Apr 30, 2015 9:41 am