Hello from Massachussetts!

Who are you? Where are you from? What do you ride? Share a little bit about yourself here.

Hello from Massachussetts!

Postby TraumaWaffles » Tue Jul 18, 2017 12:39 pm

Hello! Glad to finally become apart of this community.
Names, Yvonne, I reside in Shelburne, Mass. beautiful town and lots of places to go riding. I took a riding class for 3 days, and got my license, though prior to that I had my permit and bought "Molly" as I call her, shes a 2017 Harley Davidson Softail Slim. Though some may think its a powerful and big bike for a beginner. But it's the only bike I feel absolutely comfortable with, she's sits at a whopping 23.8 inches high, and I'm able to put both feet on the ground and I have no means whatsoever to ride reckless. I'm also an EMT for the county so I've already come across several bike accidents that scare me. But it still doesn't prevent me from riding. So far it's been raining lately so I havent really gone out riding as much as I'd love to. I still am a bit jolty on stop and turns, but as they say, "Look where you want the bike to go!!"

The boyfriend also rides, way longer than me, and he took the course to get his license back in 98' and rode with him on his bike, aka "Ol' Blue" a 03' Dyna Wide Glide. So, here I am, a fresh new rider with the bike I love and enjoy riding (when its not freaking raining). Hope to make some friends!
TraumaWaffles

Re: Hello from Massachussetts!

Postby filmmommy » Wed Jul 19, 2017 5:29 am