Greetings from Down Under

Who are you? Where are you from? What do you ride? Share a little bit about yourself here.

Greetings from Down Under

Postby Ronstar » Sat Jun 28, 2014 10:24 am

Hi Ladies,

Just thought I'd take a moment to introduce myself to the WRN community.

I'm 26yo from Perth, Western Australia and have just entered the new (to me, anyway...) and exciting world of motorcycles! :D

I'm an absolute beginner and sad to say that there is no one in my immediate friend / family group who has any interest in, or any experience with, road bikes (although everyone seems to have some story about a friend-of-a-friend who was horrifically injured in a riding accident... :( ) The typical response I get when telling people that I'm learning to ride is: *gasp!* "omg, don't you know how dangerous that is??"

I'm sure this is nothing new to all the gals here, but I guess my point is that, rather than letting the ill-informed, fear-based opinions of non-riders prevent me from doing something I've always wanted to do, I've decided to reach out and surround myself with like-minded people and experienced riders instead.

Naturally, I have a tonne of questions about riding (have read through the articles on this site countless times...) and I'm also really looking forward to swapping stories with fellow newbies, but I'll save that for the "beginners" section of the forum.

For now, I'm just happy to be here and looking forward to getting to know everyone over the coming days and weeks...

Peace.
Ronstar
"There is no spoon."
Ronstar

Re: Greetings from Down Under

Postby Ametha Elf » Sat Jun 28, 2014 2:42 pm