Hello from Atlanta, GA

Who are you? Where are you from? What do you ride? Share a little bit about yourself here.

Hello from Atlanta, GA

Postby Sunschild57 » Tue May 27, 2014 2:13 pm

I'm Jean. I ride a 2009 Victory Kingpin. I have been riding for almost 5 years. I talk to God a lot while I'm riding. In the beginning the conversation was "OH MY GOD! Why am I doing this" and "GOD, what was I thinking, I'm not cut out for this" but after 3000 miles under my belt the conversations became "Thank you God for this beautiful day" and "Thank you God for allowing me to ride another day". I now have a little more than 18,000 miles ride time and thats after taking a year off. I can't imagine not riding. I'm glad to be here.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
I'm Jean and I ride a 2009 Victory Kingpin named Sundance.
Sunschild57

Re: Hello from Atlanta, GA

Postby Ametha Elf » Tue May 27, 2014 2:39 pm

HI Jean, I know you from another forum! (waves excitedly!! :D ) Great to see you here. I havent seen a pic of your bike for a long time and I have to say it really is gorgeous. Hope you have been able to do a lot more riding this year.
Sue
1995 Yamaha Virago 1100cc
Ametha Elf

Postby Sunschild57 » Tue May 27, 2014 2:48 pm

...waving at Sue! :D I've been riding every chance I get. The weather has been pretty good these past two weeks . I work most weekends so i end up riding by myself on my days off. I can't imagine not riding. :D
Sunschild57

Postby 7of9 » Tue May 27, 2014 3:24 pm

Welcome! That is one GORGEOUS bike. ;)
2014 HD Softail Slim
7of9

Postby tlc » Tue May 27, 2014 3:51 pm

Sunschild57 wrote:I talk to God a lot while I'm riding. In the beginning the conversation was "OH MY GOD! Why am I doing this" and "GOD, what was I thinking

:lol: Ditto on that more than once ;)

Welcome Jean and I'm glad you found us too.
Thanks for posting a pic of your nice looking ride. :)
tlc

Postby wingryder92 » Sat May 31, 2014 5:50 pm